Crypto Gateway Index

Switching · checked 2026-09-01

Best CoinRemitter alternatives in 2026

Merchants replacing CoinRemitter land on one of three options. NOWPayments suits merchants who need the widest published asset list at a flat rate charged on acceptance. Speend fits businesses wanting broad coverage with no identity check on the payer and a published entry rate. Apirone covers merchants who liked the free-to-accept model and want it non custodial as well. Rates below reflect published rates checked in August 2026.

Quick verdict

Why do merchants look for a CoinRemitter alternative?

Thirteen assets is a narrow list that excludes several networks carrying substantial stablecoin volume. Checked 2026-09-01 against the provider's own page.

No fiat settlement is documented, so converting to bank currency is a separate arrangement the provider does not describe. Checked 2026-09-01 against the provider's own page.

CoinRemitter at a glance

Processing from0%
Assets13+
Merchant verificationNone stated
CustodyCustodial
Checked2026-09-01 against its own pricing page

Nothing here says stop using it. The 7.0 comes from the same weighted method applied to every indexed provider, and a merchant whose priorities differ from the published weights may well be in the right place already. Both the card and the weights are worth a look first.

Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
CoinRemitter 7.0 0% 13 None stated 63%
NOWPayments 8.0 1% 350 Not disclosed 68%
Speend 8.3 0.5% 300 KYB only 63%
Apirone 6.1 0% Not disclosed 58%

3 best alternatives to CoinRemitter

NOWPayments

Who it fits. Merchants who need the widest published asset list at a flat rate charged on acceptance.

Processing from1%
ConversionNot published
PayoutsNot published
Assets350+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, BNB Chain, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Litecoin
VerificationNot disclosed

The full NOWPayments card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.

Speend

Who it fits. Businesses wanting broad coverage with no identity check on the payer and a published entry rate.

Processing from0.5%
ConversionNot published
PayoutsNetwork cost passed through without markup
Assets300+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, TON
VerificationKYB only

The full Speend card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.

Apirone

Who it fits. Merchants who liked the free-to-accept model and want it non custodial as well.

Processing from0%
ConversionNot published
PayoutsFixed fee on withdrawal
AssetsNot published across Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dogecoin
VerificationNot disclosed

The full Apirone card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.

Free to accept is the reason to stay#

Nothing is charged on acceptance and 0.23% on withdrawal, which is a genuinely different structure from the rest of this index. A business that accumulates and withdraws monthly pays remarkably little in total.

Only one alternative here preserves that shape. Apirone also charges nothing to accept, taking a fixed fee on the way out, and is non-custodial besides.

Thirteen assets is the reason to leave#

A narrow list that excludes several networks carrying substantial stablecoin volume. For a store meeting international customers, that is lost sales rather than a rounding error, and lost sales are invisible.

NOWPayments publishes more than three hundred and fifty and Speend around three hundred. Either resolves coverage completely, and both charge on acceptance rather than on withdrawal.

No documented fiat settlement#

Converting to bank currency is a separate arrangement the provider does not describe. For a business pricing goods in euro or dollars, that is a workflow somebody owns manually.

None of the three alternatives fixes this outright: all leave conversion either unpublished or with you. The volatility guide covers the options when no provider handles it for you.

Registration with no identity check#

The provider states explicitly that signup needs an email address and nothing more, on its own comparison table. That is the only such published claim in this index and it is worth being precise about what you are giving up.

Of the alternatives, Speend requires business verification of the merchant while asking nothing of the payer, and the other two publish no policy at all. The KYB guide covers the difference between those two kinds of silence.

Where each replacement lands#

NOWPayments is the coverage answer at a flat 1% charged on acceptance, and additionally non-custodial, which removes the balance-holding question rather than moving it.

Speend pairs broad coverage with a published 0.5% entry rate and a payer who opens nothing, which is the closest thing here to keeping the low-friction character.

Apirone is for merchants who liked free acceptance and want it non-custodial as well, at the cost of an asset list the provider does not enumerate publicly.

Custody changes with two of the three#

This provider is custodial, holding balances until withdrawal, which is exactly what makes its automatic scheduled withdrawals work. NOWPayments and Apirone are both non-custodial.

That means funds stop arriving in a provider balance and start arriving in a wallet you must secure and be able to recover. The key security guide covers the minimum before taking that on.

Do the withdrawal arithmetic first#

A percentage on withdrawal and a percentage on acceptance behave differently depending on how often you take money out. Take twelve months of withdrawals and price both shapes against them properly.

Merchants who withdraw rarely find this provider very hard to beat on cost. Merchants who withdraw daily find the gap much narrower than the headline suggests, and coverage becomes the deciding factor instead.

Automatic scheduled withdrawals#

Funds move out on a schedule to an external wallet rather than waiting for someone to click. For a small operation with nobody watching a dashboard, that quietly reduces the balance exposed to a custodial provider.

Check whether the replacement offers the same. Two of the three alternatives are non-custodial, which solves the exposure differently, and the one that is not may leave a balance sitting until somebody remembers it.

Seven networks on a short asset list#

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Litecoin, Dogecoin and Dash is broader network coverage than the count of thirteen assets suggests. The gap is which tokens on those networks are actually supported.

That is the question to ask before assuming a larger count elsewhere is an upgrade. A count is not a list, and the assets you receive are the only ones that matter.

Withdrawal frequency decides everything here#

A charge on withdrawal and a charge on acceptance behave in opposite directions as your habits change. Twelve months of your own withdrawals priced through both shapes settles this page faster than any feature comparison.

What the table above cannot show you#

Whether the withdrawal percentage carries a minimum, which would make it behave like a fixed fee on small amounts and undo the whole advantage. One email answers it.

Nor which tokens on which networks are live at any of these providers. Thirteen assets and three hundred and fifty are both claims, and neither is the list you integrate against.

Verification is the cost you have not paid yet#

Registration here needs an email address. Speend requires business verification and the other two publish no policy at all, so budget onboarding time you have not previously spent and ask what documents are required before committing to a date.

How to migrate from CoinRemitter

  1. Model both fee shapes against your withdrawals. Nothing is charged on acceptance here and 0.23% on the way out. Two alternatives charge on acceptance instead. Take twelve months of withdrawals and price both shapes properly before assuming either is cheaper.
  2. Confirm the assets you are gaining are the ones you need. Thirteen assets is the reason to move, and a larger published count is not the same as covering your customers. Get the enumerated list at the replacement and match it against what you actually receive.
  3. Plan for the verification you did not have. Registration here needs an email address and nothing more. Speend requires business verification of the merchant and the others publish no policy at all, so budget onboarding time you have not previously spent.
  4. Decide about key custody. Two of the three alternatives are non-custodial, which ends the automatic scheduled withdrawals you rely on and hands you a wallet to secure and recover. Name the person accountable for that before committing.
  5. Drain the balance before closing. Funds sit in a provider wallet here until withdrawal, so the balance is the thing to move first. Then export the record, revoke the key and keep the old webhook endpoint answering 200 for two weeks.

Questions merchants ask

Why do merchants leave CoinRemitter?

Thirteen assets is a narrow list that excludes several networks carrying substantial stablecoin volume. No fiat settlement is documented, so converting to bank currency is a separate arrangement the provider does not describe. Both points were checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-01.

What is the closest alternative to CoinRemitter?

NOWPayments is the closest substitute for most merchants: Merchants who need the widest published asset list at a flat rate charged on acceptance. It scores 8.0 against 7.0 on the same published weights.

Is switching crypto payment gateway difficult?

A day to integrate, a month to trust. Move a slice of traffic first and keep the incumbent live throughout.

Will I lose payment history when I switch?

Only the part you cannot rebuild. Chain data survives; the CoinRemitter invoice record has no published retention.

Last checked 14 days ago
Sources
  1. coinremitter.com/fees
  2. coinremitter.com/faq