Ranked #39 of 46 · checked 2026-09-01
BVNK review
BVNK scores 5.0 of 10 on this index and ranks #39 of 46. It publishes no processing rate. It lists 4+ assets. Verification is kyb and kyc. It publishes 68% of the fields tracked here.
Enterprise stablecoin rails with a published pricing policy that names every fee type and no amounts.
- Score
- 5.0/10
- Processing from
- —
- Assets listed
- 4+
- Merchant verification
- KYB and KYC
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 68%
BVNK at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Network fee estimate passed through; internal transfers and wallet custody free |
| Assets listed | 4+ |
| Networks | Ethereum, Bitcoin, Tron, Solana |
| Merchant verification | KYB and KYC |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | 2021 |
| Integrations | API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can BVNK do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas, cross-border.
How does BVNK score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 6 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 4 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 3 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 6 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 7 |
| Weighted total | 5.0 |
BVNK across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 5.0
Where it is strong
- Same-day settlement into more than thirty currencies, which is the widest fiat coverage in this index.
- Network fees are absorbed rather than passed through on low-cost chains, and the pricing policy says so explicitly.
- Wallet custody and internal transfers between BVNK wallets are free of charge, stated in the published policy.
Where it is weak
- The pricing policy names an onboarding fee, a monthly platform fee and a minimum monthly commitment, and gives an amount for none of them.
- Access is limited to businesses processing at least half a million a month with six months of trading history, which excludes most merchants outright.
On this page
A pricing policy that names fees and no amounts#
The published policy is careful and complete in structure and empty in substance. It names an onboarding fee, a monthly platform fee and a minimum monthly commitment, and attaches an amount to none of the three.
That is not dishonest — a provider negotiating every contract genuinely cannot post a number that survives contact with a deal. It does mean this card cannot be compared with anything on cost until a quote exists, and that fact belongs at the top of the page rather than in a footnote.
The access condition comes first#
Businesses must process at least half a million a month with six months of trading history behind them. That is a stated condition rather than a preference, and it removes most merchants from consideration before pricing is discussed at all.
If you are below it, this card is not a shortlist entry and the rest of the page is background reading. The small-business list is the more useful page.
Thirty currencies, same day#
The widest fiat coverage in this index by a clear margin, and the reason the card exists. For a cross-border business paying suppliers or contractors in many currencies, that reach is genuinely hard to replace and no fee comparison substitutes for it.
Confirm the specific currencies and countries you need before anything else. That single question resolves more of an evaluation than any discussion of the unpublished rate.
What the policy does commit to#
Network fees absorbed rather than passed through on low-cost chains, and wallet custody and internal transfers between BVNK wallets free of charge. Both are stated explicitly, and both are real savings for a business moving funds internally at volume.
Those commitments are worth more than they look precisely because so little else here carries a number. A provider that will state what is free is telling you something about how it competes.
Four assets is the design, not a limitation#
Ethereum, Bitcoin, Tron and Solana, with a published count of four. This is stablecoin infrastructure rather than a general crypto processor, and a merchant whose customers pay in a spread of coins was never the intended customer.
For businesses whose volume genuinely arrives as stablecoins, that focus is the point. The USDT list covers the providers built around the same volume, several without a volume floor.
The heaviest onboarding in the index#
Business verification plus identity checks on individuals, on top of the trading-history requirement. For a business with a compliance calendar, that is measured in weeks rather than in documents.
It is also the honest consequence of what this provider does: settling same-day into thirty currencies is a regulated activity and the diligence follows from it. The KYB guide covers what each side asks for.
What to ask before an integration#
The onboarding fee, the monthly platform fee, the minimum monthly commitment and the processing rate at your volume — four numbers, in writing. Until those exist, nothing on this card can be weighed against a competitor.
Then what happens to a held balance in an insolvency, since this is a custodial provider and no jurisdiction is stated on the public pages. That question has no good answer here today.
Who should shortlist this#
A cross-border business above the volume floor that needs same-day settlement in many currencies and can absorb a negotiated pricing conversation. That description is narrow and where it fits, it fits better than anything else indexed here.
Everyone else is choosing between the providers that publish their rates. That is not a criticism of this card; it is what the access condition means.
Where this card sits in the index#
The short version: enterprise stablecoin rails with the widest fiat reach here and a pricing policy that names three fees without amounts. Every figure above was read off the provider's own pages, and the fields it declines to publish are recorded as such rather than left blank.
The criterion worth reweighting is cost, which scores lowest and is doing so on unpublished components rather than on expensive ones. Weight it down on the methodology page and this card moves up sharply, which is a fair reflection of a business that has a quote in hand.
How should you read this card?
The score of 5.0 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 68% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields BVNK publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using BVNK and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What BVNK does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-01. BVNK does not publish the processing rate, what conversion costs, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers point of sale, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
BVNK compared
All comparisonsWhere else BVNK appears
Questions about BVNK
Is BVNK legit?
BVNK has operated since 2021 and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 68% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does BVNK charge?
BVNK does not publish a processing rate. The figure has to come from sales, which means it cannot be compared with published rates without asking.
Does BVNK require KYC?
BVNK requires kyb and kyc for merchants, per its published documentation.
What are the best BVNK alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are B2BINPAY, Triple-A, CoinGate. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.