Crypto Gateway Index

Head to head · checked 2026-09-02

SpectroCoin vs Bitpace

Two broad-coverage processors that publish no merchant rate at all. SpectroCoin lists 50 cryptocurrencies, settles into four fiat currencies and publishes a detailed consumer fee table with the merchant line missing. Bitpace lists 75, offers white label and names its registrations. Both evaluations happen over email.

How do SpectroCoin and Bitpace differ?

Weights
Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
SpectroCoin 4.6 50 Not disclosed Yes 42%
Bitpace 4.8 75 Not disclosed Yes 47%

Scoring SpectroCoin against Bitpace

CriterionWeightSpectroCoinBitpace
Assets, networks and geography
How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
25 7 7
All-in cost
Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
25 3 2
Onboarding and verification
What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
20 5 5
Integrations and API
Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
18 3 6
Support and operations
Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.
12 5 4
Weighted total4.64.8

Where the two diverge

Scored 0–10 · checked 2026-09-02

SpectroCoin Bitpace

Assets, networks and geography weight 25
7 7
All-in cost weight 25
3 2
Onboarding and verification weight 20
5 5
Integrations and API weight 18
3 6
Support and operations weight 12
5 4
Each row is one criterion on the same 0–10 scale. The gap between the two dots is the disagreement; where they overlap the two providers scored the same. Weights are published on the methodology page and change this ordering when you change them.

Neither card can be priced from public pages#

SpectroCoin and Bitpace both record processing, conversion and every other rate as unpublished after checking. This is the pair for readers who want to know what that silence looks like from the inside.

One of them publishes a long consumer fee table — cards at 2.99%, SWIFT at 0.25% with a twenty-five euro minimum, Skrill at 5.50% in and 4.00% out — and omits the single line a merchant came for.

The other publishes nothing of the kind and is at least consistent about it. Between an incomplete disclosure and no disclosure, the incomplete one is more frustrating and slightly more informative.

Fifty against seventy-five, with no chains named#

Both publish an asset count and neither publishes a network list. That combination is more awkward than it appears, because the chain determines what a payment costs the customer and how long confirmation takes.

A stablecoin on one network settles in seconds for cents and on another takes minutes for dollars. A merchant cannot tell which experience their customers get from either card.

One of the two also contradicts itself, stating both forty or more and fifty or more supported currencies on the same page. A headline number that cannot stay consistent is not a number to price a contract from.

Settlement currencies are the practical difference#

One settles in dollars, euros, sterling or a local currency with the rate fixed at the point of sale. The other settles in euros, sterling or dollars, or in the merchant's preferred cryptocurrency.

Three or four fiat currencies is solid for cross-border sales and better than the euro-only providers elsewhere in this index. The crypto option on one side is the more flexible arrangement of the two.

The cost of conversion is unstated in both cases, which is where every settlement advantage in this pair evaporates under examination.

White label sits on one card#

One provider builds its proposition around partner deployments: its product under the partner's brand, plugged into the partner's platform. That is a different business from selling a checkout to a shop.

It also explains the pricing silence on that side more convincingly. White-label deals are negotiated per partner on volume and risk, and publishing a rate would misrepresent what any partner pays.

The other card offers no white-label product and still publishes no rate, which is harder to account for.

Corporate disclosure runs the other way#

One names Spectro Finance OU with an Estonian registration number, plus entities in the British Virgin Islands and Panama. The other names Q500 Canada Inc, registered with FINTRAC as a money services business, and Q500 MEA Limited under a Mwali licence.

Both name their entities, which is more than most cards in this index manage, and neither set of registrations is equivalent to the other.

A merchant should establish which entity signs the contract and which holds the balance, because at both providers those need not be the same one.

Plugins exist on one side only#

WooCommerce, OpenCart and Magento are named on one card. The other names no ecommerce integrations at all on the pages we read.

Three plugins is a modest shelf and it is infinitely more than none. For a shop it means an integration path exists before the sales call rather than after it.

Given that the plugin-carrying card is also the one built for platform partners, the shelf is slightly surprising and suggests the smaller end of the market is served too.

Disclosure is the lowest in the index on both#

Eleven of nineteen tracked fields are unpublished on one card and ten of nineteen on the other. Together they occupy the bottom of the disclosure column across all thirty-five providers.

That figure measures the providers rather than our research. Every field was looked for on the provider's own pages and came back empty, which is a finding rather than an omission.

The method reports disclosure separately from completeness for exactly this pair of cards, where a full research file and an empty public presentation coexist.

What a merchant actually gets from these pages#

A shortlist entry rather than a decision. Both cards tell you the asset breadth, the settlement currencies and the corporate structure, and neither tells you the price.

That is enough to justify an email and not enough to justify an integration. Anyone comparing on cost should work through the providers that publish a rate first and hold these two as options to price later.

The email should ask three things: the processing rate, the conversion spread and the chains behind the asset count. All three are missing on both sides.

How the two scores separate#

Coverage carries both cards and cost sinks both. The narrow gap between the totals comes from integrations and white label rather than from anything a merchant would notice at checkout.

Neither score should be read as an assessment of the product, which is unverifiable from public pages on either side. It is an assessment of what each publishes, which is what this index measures.

Raise the cost weight on the methodology page and both fall together. Lower it and both rise together, which is a fair description of what these two cards have in common.

Where this pair actually lands#

A platform or fintech wanting branded crypto acceptance with a negotiated rate takes the white-label card and commissions proper technical due diligence, because the public pages will not substitute for it.

A merchant wanting a wide asset list settling into several bank currencies takes the other and asks for the rate in the first message.

A merchant who needs a number this week should take neither, and should read the providers that publish one instead.

Read next

Questions merchants ask

Why is neither processing rate listed?

Because neither provider publishes one. Both cards record processing, conversion and payout costs as checked absences rather than as gaps in our research, which is what the disclosure figure on each card measures.

Which supports more cryptocurrencies?

Bitpace publishes 75 or more against SpectroCoin's 50, though neither names the blockchains carrying them, so confirmation times and network costs cannot be compared from public pages.

Is SpectroCoin or Bitpace cheaper?

Neither publishes enough for a like-for-like answer. SpectroCoin states no processing rate at all, so this comparison has to happen over email.

Can you run SpectroCoin and Bitpace at once?

Yes. Nothing stops a merchant holding both, and running them together is how you learn which one handles your awkward payments rather than your typical ones. Expect uneven effort in this pair: one side publishes no platform integrations, so running both means building one of them against the API.

Last checked 13 days ago
Sources
  1. spectrocoin.com/en/crypto-payment-gateway.html
  2. spectrocoin.com/en/fees-and-limits.html
  3. www.bitpace.com/
  4. www.bitpace.com/about-us