Crypto Gateway Index

34 providers · checked September 2026

Lowest fee crypto payment gateways

Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10. NOWPayments follows at 8.0, then BTCPay Server at 7.7. Providers ordered by the processing rate published on their own pricing pages, with the conversion and payout gaps that change the real number.

How this list was built

Ordered by the lowest processing rate a provider publishes. Providers that publish no rate are listed last, because an unpublished rate is not a low one.

The shortlist

Weights
Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
Speend 8.3 0.5% 300 KYB only 63%
NOWPayments 8.0 1% 350 Not disclosed 68%
BTCPay Server 7.7 0% None stated No 74%
CoinPayments 7.4 0.5% Not disclosed 58%
Cryptomus 7.4 0.4% 120 Not disclosed 74%
Bitcart 7.1 0% 50 None stated No 84%
Crypto.com Pay 7.1 0% 20 KYB only Yes 84%
Binance Pay 7.0 0% 300 KYB only No 79%
CoinRemitter 7.0 0% 13 None stated 63%
PassimPay 7.0 0.5% 74 KYB and KYC 63%
Paymento 6.9 0.5% None stated No 63%
Plisio 6.9 0.5% 12 Not disclosed 68%
Whitepay 6.8 0.4% 200 Not disclosed 68%
CoinGate 6.7 1% 10 Not disclosed Yes 89%
MyCryptoCheckout 6.7 0% 100 None stated No 89%
B2BINPAY 6.6 0.25% KYB only Yes 74%
CoinsPaid 6.6 0.5% Not disclosed Yes 68%
OxaPay 6.6 1.5% 20 None stated 79%
CryptoCloud 6.4 0.4% Not disclosed No 58%
PayCek 6.4 0% 59 Not disclosed Yes 74%
Bitnovo Pay 6.3 0.95% Not disclosed Yes 53%
Coinbase Commerce 6.2 1% 10 KYB and KYC 58%
DePay 6.2 1.5% Not disclosed 42%
Apirone 6.1 0% Not disclosed 58%
ALFAcoins 6.0 0.99% 19 Not disclosed 53%
Coinify 6.0 0% KYB only Yes 68%
Radom 6.0 0.5% 12 Not disclosed Yes 68%
0xProcessing 5.8 KYB only 68%
GoUrl 5.8 1.5% 14 None stated No 58%
Aurpay 5.7 0.8% 8 Not disclosed 47%
BitPay 5.6 2% 15 KYB and KYC Yes 79%
Blockonomics 5.6 1% Not disclosed 32%
Zaprite 4.8 1% 2 Not disclosed 58%
Confirmo 4.3 10 Not disclosed 32%

Every provider on this list

Speend #1
8.3/ 10

Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check.

From 0.5% 300 assets KYB only
NOWPayments #2
8.0/ 10

Widest published asset list in the category, at a flat rate, non-custodial by default.

From 1% 350 assets Not disclosed
BTCPay Server #3
7.7/ 10

Self-hosted open-source processor that takes no fee and never holds the merchant's funds.

From 0% assets None stated
CoinPayments #4
7.4/ 10

Long-running processor split-priced between coins and tokens, with batch withdrawals.

From 0.5% assets Not disclosed
Cryptomus #5
7.4/ 10

Rate falls to 0.4% with volume, and the plugin range is unusually wide for a newer provider.

From 0.4% 120 assets Not disclosed
Bitcart #6
7.1/ 10

Open-source, self-hosted processor with no fees and no third party, covering 50+ assets including Monero and Lightning.

From 0% 50 assets None stated
Crypto.com Pay #7
7.1/ 10

No transaction fee and a 0.5% settlement fee, fiat payouts in USD, EUR and AUD, plugins for six platforms.

From 0% 20 assets KYB only
Binance Pay #8
7.0/ 10

Zero-fee closed-loop payments from Binance's user base, settled inside a Binance merchant account across 300+ assets.

From 0% 300 assets KYB only
CoinRemitter #9
7.0/ 10

Charges nothing to accept and 0.23% on withdrawal, with no identity check at registration.

From 0% 13 assets None stated
PassimPay #10
7.0/ 10

Publishes both halves of the bill: 0.5% to process, 0.2% to convert, capped at 3.5% all in.

From 0.5% 74 assets KYB and KYC
Paymento #11
6.9/ 10

Non-custodial, wallet-to-wallet gateway with no merchant KYC, a 0.5% fee and a starting credit that covers the first sales.

From 0.5% assets None stated
Plisio #12
6.9/ 10

Lowest published headline rate, with a white-label tier priced openly rather than on request.

From 0.5% 12 assets Not disclosed
Whitepay #13
6.8/ 10

Charges nothing on settlement, payouts, conversion or mass payouts, and publishes that.

From 0.4% 200 assets Not disclosed
CoinGate #14
6.7/ 10

European processor with the most completely published fee table in the index.

From 1% 10 assets Not disclosed
MyCryptoCheckout #15
6.7/ 10

WordPress plugin with a flat annual licence and zero per-transaction fees, paying wallet to wallet across 100+ assets.

From 0% 100 assets None stated
B2BINPAY #16
6.6/ 10

Publishes a full tiered fee table including bank rails, which almost nobody in this category does.

From 0.25% assets KYB only
CoinsPaid #17
6.6/ 10

Built around iGaming volume, with fiat settlement and a SoftSwiss connector.

From 0.5% assets Not disclosed
OxaPay #18
6.6/ 10

Publishes a separate rate for every product it sells, from 1.5% invoices to 2% white label.

From 1.5% 20 assets None stated
CryptoCloud #19
6.4/ 10

Flat-fee gateway from 0.4% with free withdrawals, invoices in minutes, and plugins aimed at CIS and emerging-market merchants.

From 0.4% assets Not disclosed
PayCek #20
6.4/ 10

Croatian processor that charges the merchant nothing and pays out the invoice in euros.

From 0% 59 assets Not disclosed
Bitnovo Pay #21
6.3/ 10

Spanish gateway priced from 0.95% that settles every payment into a euro bank account.

From 0.95% assets Not disclosed
Coinbase Commerce #22
6.2/ 10

A flat 1% from a listed public company, settling on-chain into USDC.

From 1% 10 assets KYB and KYC
DePay #23
6.2/ 10

Wallet-to-wallet payments across ten chains at 1.5%, or nothing at all if you host it yourself.

From 1.5% assets Not disclosed
Apirone #24
6.1/ 10

Non custodial, free to accept, with the charge moved entirely to withdrawal.

From 0% assets Not disclosed
ALFAcoins #25
6.0/ 10

Publishes a per-asset network fee table, which almost nobody in this category does.

From 0.99% 19 assets Not disclosed
Coinify #26
6.0/ 10

Danish processor since 2014 with no merchant processing fee on the Coinify-rate model and weekly fiat payouts above a stated minimum.

From 0% assets KYB only
Radom #27
6.0/ 10

Prices crypto payments at 0.5% plus a flat 50 cents and publishes a rate for every other product too.

From 0.5% 12 assets Not disclosed
0xProcessing #28
5.8/ 10

Built for high-volume and high-risk merchants, with rates negotiated rather than published.

From assets KYB only
GoUrl #29
5.8/ 10

Non-custodial payment box at 1.5% that forwards straight to the merchant's own wallet, with no verification.

From 1.5% 14 assets None stated
Aurpay #30
5.7/ 10

Eight stablecoin-and-Bitcoin rails at 0.8%, with plugins for eight ecommerce platforms.

From 0.8% 8 assets Not disclosed
BitPay #31
5.6/ 10

The longest-running processor in the category, priced at the top of it.

From 2% 15 assets KYB and KYC
Blockonomics #32
5.6/ 10

Non custodial by design, at a flat 1%, with the first ten payments free.

From 1% assets Not disclosed
Zaprite #33
4.8/ 10

Subscription billing for Bitcoin businesses: $25 a month, 1% on top, capped at $15 per transaction.

From 1% 2 assets Not disclosed
Confirmo #34
4.3/ 10

Batch payouts through UI or API, with almost nothing else published.

From 10 assets Not disclosed

Why this list is ordered on an incomplete number#

It sorts on the processing rate each provider publishes, and processing is one of three cost components. Conversion and payout make up the rest, and most providers here publish neither, so the ordering compares floors rather than totals.

That is stated rather than hidden because it changes how the page should be used. A provider at the top of this list may well be more expensive than one further down once conversion is counted, and there is no way to tell from public information at several of them.

How to turn these into real numbers#

Take your monthly volume, apply the processing rate, apply the conversion spread to whatever share you convert, and add the payout cost multiplied by how often you actually withdraw. The last term catches people out because it scales with frequency rather than revenue.

The fees guide works a full example through, including the case where a 0.5% provider costs more than a 1% one. That inversion is common enough that it is the main reason this page exists at all.

The floor rates that are not entry rates#

Several providers advertise a rate reached only at volume or by negotiation, and start new merchants considerably higher. Where this index knows that to be the case, the provider's card says so in its cons, and the ordering here still reflects the published figure.

Ask every shortlisted provider what rate applies to your account at your current volume. It is one question, the answer is often several times the advertised number, and it settles more of this comparison than anything on this page.

The published floors, and who is behind them#

B2BINPAY publishes the lowest figure anywhere in this index at 0.25%, reached above five million a month; its entry tier is 0.40% on coins and 0.50% on stablecoins. Cryptomus publishes 0.4% and Whitepay the same.

CoinRemitter and Apirone sit outside that ordering entirely by charging nothing to accept and moving the fee to withdrawal. Whether that is cheaper than 0.4% depends on how often you withdraw, which is a question no ranking can answer for you.

Providers that publish nothing are listed last, deliberately#

BVNK and 0xProcessing both decline to publish a processing rate, and both may well quote you something competitive. This page will not place them on the strength of that possibility.

An unpublished rate is not a low one, and ordering a low-fee list on rates obtained privately by somebody else would make the page unverifiable. The rule is stated on the methodology page and applied the same way everywhere in this index.

Where the network fee lands#

On a cheap network it is noise; on a congested one it is a visible share of a small payment. Some providers pass it through at cost, some absorb it on low-cost chains, and some default it onto the payer with a setting to move it.

Ask which of those three applies, because none of it appears in a headline rate. For a business taking many small payments it changes the effective cost more than the difference between the top and bottom of this list.

Cheap for whom#

A merchant settling entirely in crypto and withdrawing monthly is served by a low processing rate and almost nothing else. A merchant converting everything to bank currency and withdrawing weekly pays most of their cost in the two components this page cannot order on.

Work out which of those you are before using this list at all. The choosing guide sets out the sequence, and for most businesses the cost question resolves after the custody and coverage questions rather than before them.

The number nobody quotes: cost per order#

A percentage is the wrong unit for a business with small baskets, because the network fee and any fixed payout charge do not scale with order value. Divide your total payment cost by order count and the ordering here can invert entirely.

Merchants selling five-euro digital goods and merchants selling five-thousand-euro machinery are reading the same list and should reach opposite conclusions from it.

Cheap providers that are not cheap for you#

A low rate on a narrow asset list costs you the sales you cannot accept, and those never appear in any cost report. A low rate with a five thousand bank minimum costs a small merchant the entire settlement side.

Both cases are on this page. Read the constraints in each card's cons before reading its rate, because the constraint is usually what decides whether the rate is available to you at all.

Ask for the rate that applies to you#

One email, to every provider on your shortlist, asking what rate applies to your account at your current volume in your vertical. The answer is frequently several times the advertised figure.

It settles more of this page than any amount of comparison, and it is the step merchants most often skip in favour of reading another list.

What separates the top of this list?

Speend scores 8.3 because published rate starts at 0.5% for same-currency settlement, among the lowest entry rates in this index. Its weakest point is the opposite side of the same coin: conversion pricing is not published, and the 1% figure for automatic conversion comes from secondary reporting rather than from the provider's own page.

NOWPayments sits at 8.0. The published asset list is the longest of any provider in this index, at 350+ currencies. Where it gives ground is that conversion and payout costs are not published, so the all-in figure cannot be computed from public pages.

A gap of less than half a point between two providers is inside the noise of any scoring method, this one included. When two entries are that close, decide on the constraint that disqualifies one of them rather than on the total.

What should you check before choosing from this list?

Whether the assets your customers actually hold are live for merchants in your country. Every provider here publishes a global list that is longer than the list available to you specifically, and none of them makes that gap easy to find. 18 of 34 providers on this list publish nothing about merchant verification, so plan onboarding time you cannot currently estimate.

Where should you read next?

Questions merchants ask

Which is the best lowest fee crypto payment gateways?

Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10 on the published weights. Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check. The order changes if you weight the criteria differently, which the methodology page lets you do.

How were these providers selected?

Ordered by the lowest processing rate a provider publishes. Providers that publish no rate are listed last, because an unpublished rate is not a low one.

What do these providers cost?

Published processing rates on this list run from 0% to 2%, checked August 2026. Conversion cost is the larger variable and 29 of 34 providers here do not publish it.

Is this list paid for?

No provider pays to appear, to rank, or to be described in a particular way. Order comes from the weights on the methodology page applied to the scores on each card. Commercial relationships are described on the disclosure page.

Last checked 9 days ago