Ranked #8 of 46 · checked 2026-09-06
Binance Pay review
Binance Pay scores 7.0 of 10 on this index and ranks #8 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0%. It lists 300+ assets. Verification is kyb only. It publishes 79% of the fields tracked here.
Zero-fee closed-loop payments from Binance's user base, settled inside a Binance merchant account across 300+ assets.
- Score
- 7.0/10
- Processing from
- 0%
- Assets listed
- 300+
- Merchant verification
- KYB only
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 79%
Binance Pay at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 0% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Free within Binance; standard exchange withdrawal fees apply to move funds off the platform |
| Assets listed | 300+ |
| Networks | Binance internal ledger, BNB Chain |
| Merchant verification | KYB only |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | 2021 |
| Integrations | WooCommerce, OpenCart, PrestaShop, Magento |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can Binance Pay do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, retail-pos, saas.
How does Binance Pay score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 7 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 9 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 7 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 6 |
| Weighted total | 7.0 |
Binance Pay across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 7.0
Where it is strong
- Transactions between Binance users and merchants carry no fee, which is the lowest published cost in the index for a custodial provider.
- The asset list is the exchange's own, at 300 or more currencies, and a customer pays from an existing balance without gas or confirmation delay.
- Batch payouts to Binance users are a documented product, which makes this one of the few zero-fee providers that also handles the outbound direction.
Where it is weak
- There is no fiat settlement: funds arrive in a Binance account and reaching a bank means selling and withdrawing through the exchange at its own fees.
- The flow only works for customers who already hold a Binance account, so conversion depends entirely on how much of your audience overlaps with the exchange.
On this page
What zero fees mean here#
Binance Pay is a closed loop. A customer with a Binance balance pays a merchant with a Binance merchant account, the ledger moves the balance, and no fee is charged on that movement. That is the whole product, and it is why the headline number on this card is zero rather than a fraction of a percent.
The cost sits outside the loop. Moving funds off the exchange means an on-chain withdrawal at the exchange's published withdrawal fee for that asset and network, and converting to fiat means a trade on the exchange at its trading fee, then a fiat withdrawal where one is offered. None of those is a payment fee, and all of them are the price of leaving.
Who the closed loop is for#
Merchants whose customers are already on Binance. In markets where the exchange is the default on-ramp, that can be a large share of the crypto-paying audience, and for them the checkout is a scan and a confirmation with no gas and no waiting.
For everyone else it is an additional payment method rather than a gateway. A customer paying from a self-custody wallet cannot use it, and a merchant with a global, wallet-native audience should treat this card as a complement to an on-chain provider rather than a replacement.
What the asset list buys and what it does not#
Three hundred assets on paper is the exchange's listing, and every one of them can be spent from a balance. That removes a class of lost sale that gateways with a ten-asset list cannot: a customer holding an obscure token can still pay without swapping first.
What it does not buy is settlement choice. Merchants typically receive in a stablecoin or in the asset paid, and the settlement currency options are set inside the merchant account rather than published as a list. Ask which assets your account can settle in before assuming the payment asset and the settlement asset match.
Onboarding and jurisdiction#
Merchant accounts require business verification, and the provider's pages describe the process in general terms without a document list or a stated timeline. The verification is that of the exchange group, which in practice means a full KYB and, depending on region, director identification.
The entity contracting with merchants is not stated on the public merchant pages, and the group operates through different licensed entities by region. A merchant in a jurisdiction where the exchange has faced regulatory action should check which entity it is contracting with and what that means for continuity.
Payouts, POS and integrations#
Batch payouts to Binance users are a product in their own right, covering the case where a platform pays many people out. The same closed-loop property applies: recipients must hold an account, and for a workforce that already does, the transfer is instant and free.
Point of sale is handled with a QR code and the merchant app, and plugins are published for WooCommerce, OpenCart, PrestaShop and Magento alongside an API. Shopify is not in the published plugin list, which is a real gap for a large segment of small merchants.
Who should not choose this#
A business whose finance function needs fiat in a bank account on a schedule. There is no fiat settlement product here; there is an exchange with a payments front end, and the path to a bank runs through selling and withdrawing under the exchange's own rules.
A merchant in a market where the exchange is restricted or where its customers are not on it. The zero fee is only reachable inside the loop, and outside it the card offers nothing an ordinary gateway does not.
How this card scores where it does#
Cost scores highest because the payment fee is stated as zero and the exit costs are the exchange's published fee schedule rather than hidden numbers. Coverage is strong on assets and weak on settlement, which nets to a solid rather than a leading score.
Onboarding is marked down for the undocumented process and the unstated contracting entity. Integrations are reasonable on plugin count and lose a point for the Shopify gap. Support is scored on the exchange's published channels, which exist but are not merchant-specific.
Where Binance Pay sits in the index#
A free, instant payment method for one large audience, and not a gateway to fiat for anyone. Every figure above was read from the merchant pages on 2026-09-06, and the fields the provider does not publish are recorded as such.
The comparison that clarifies this card is Binance Pay against Crypto.com Pay, which is the same closed-loop idea with fiat settlement attached, at a published 0.5%. The choice between them is mostly a question of which exchange your customers actually use.
How should you read this card?
The score of 7.0 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 79% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Binance Pay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using Binance Pay and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What Binance Pay does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-06. Binance Pay does not publish what conversion costs, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
Binance Pay compared
All comparisonsWhere else Binance Pay appears
Questions about Binance Pay
Is Binance Pay legit?
Binance Pay has operated since 2021 and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 79% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does Binance Pay charge?
The published processing rate starts at 0%, checked 2026-09-06. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.
Does Binance Pay require KYC?
Binance Pay requires kyb only for merchants, per its published documentation.
What are the best Binance Pay alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are Crypto.com Pay, NOWPayments, Cryptomus. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.