Ranked #42 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
Zaprite review
Zaprite scores 4.8 of 10 on this index and ranks #42 of 46. Processing starts at a published 1%. It lists 2+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 58% of the fields tracked here.
Subscription billing for Bitcoin businesses: $25 a month, 1% on top, capped at $15 per transaction.
- Score
- 4.8/10
- Processing from
- 1%
- Assets listed
- 2+
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- —
- Discloses
- 58%
Zaprite at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 1% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | |
| Assets listed | 2+ |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations | WooCommerce, API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can Zaprite do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas, nonprofit.
How does Zaprite score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 3 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 6 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 5 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 4.8 |
Zaprite across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 4.8
Where it is strong
- Caps transaction fees at $15, which makes it the cheapest card here for any payment above about $1,500.
- Prices the subscription and the transaction fee separately and states which products carry no transaction fee at all.
- Includes $25 of transaction fees a month or $300 a year against the subscription, so small merchants effectively pay nothing extra.
Where it is weak
- A $25 monthly subscription is charged whether or not any payment is taken, which no other card here does.
- Bitcoin and Tether only, with no broader asset list of any kind.
On this page
The cap is the whole pricing argument#
Transaction fees stop at fifteen dollars regardless of payment size. On a five thousand dollar invoice that is 0.3%; at fifty thousand it is 0.03%, which is an order of magnitude below anything else in this index and not a rounding difference.
That single line reveals the intended customer. This is priced for consultants, agencies and firms sending large invoices, not for a shop taking twenty dollar orders — and against that audience it is the cheapest card here by a wide margin.
A subscription, which is unusual in this category#
Twenty-five dollars a month or two hundred and forty a year, with a thirty-day trial. Every other provider in this index charges only when money moves, so a fixed monthly cost is a genuine difference rather than a presentational one.
The included credit softens it considerably: twenty-five dollars of transaction fees a month, three hundred a year on the annual plan. A merchant billing under that ceiling pays the subscription and nothing more, which is a clean and predictable arrangement.
Which products carry a fee and which do not#
Payment requests, invoices, recurring invoices, payment links and the point of sale carry no transaction fee. The API and the WooCommerce plugin carry one percent, and event tickets carry one percent plus three dollars each.
That split is worth reading carefully because it inverts the usual arrangement. The manual, low-volume products are free and the automated, high-volume ones are charged, which is a coherent way to price but not the way anybody else here does it.
Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Tether#
Three Bitcoin layers plus one stablecoin, with dollar payments accepted alongside. Liquid support is genuinely rare and points at a Bitcoin-native audience rather than a general merchant one.
Two assets is the second-narrowest list in this index. For a Bitcoin-denominated consultancy that is exactly right; for a consumer checkout it removes the card from consideration before any other criterion matters.
Built for invoicing rather than checkout#
Recurring invoices, payment requests and payment links are first-class products, and the ecommerce side is a single WooCommerce plugin. The product is an accounts-receivable tool that happens to settle in bitcoin.
Read against that description the narrow asset list, the flat subscription and the fee cap all line up. It is one of the few cards in the index whose pricing model actually describes its intended user.
The single WooCommerce plugin is the only storefront path, and it carries a transaction fee where the manual products do not. That pricing choice says plainly which half of the product the provider expects you to use.
What the card cannot answer#
The custody model is not stated on the pages we read, and for a product handling invoices that is the question a reader should want answered first. Whether funds route to a wallet the merchant controls or sit in an account is left open.
Verification requirements and the operating entity are similarly absent. The custody guide sets out why that first question is worth an email before any subscription starts.
The operating entity is unnamed as well, which for a tool that sits between a firm and its clients is worth establishing before the first large invoice rather than after it.
Who should shortlist this#
A consultancy, agency or professional firm invoicing in bitcoin with average invoice values in the thousands. The cap makes this the cheapest option in the index at that size, and the recurring invoicing is better than anything else here.
A merchant billing under twenty-five dollars a month in fees also does well, since the included credit covers it. Between those two cases sits a band where the subscription is dead weight and a per-transaction provider is cheaper.
Where Zaprite sits in the index#
Coverage scores poorly and cost scores moderately, and both numbers understate the card for the specific buyer it is built for. A scale designed for general processors cannot help but penalise a deliberately narrow tool.
Everything above came from the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. Running the numbers against your own average invoice value settles this card faster than any weighting on the methodology page will.
How should you read this card?
The score of 4.8 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 58% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Zaprite publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using Zaprite and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What Zaprite does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. Zaprite does not publish what conversion costs, what payouts cost, what merchant verification it requires, custodial, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether it settles to fiat, whether white label is available.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
Zaprite compared
All comparisonsWhere else Zaprite appears
Questions about Zaprite
Is Zaprite legit?
Zaprite does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 58% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does Zaprite charge?
The published processing rate starts at 1%, checked 2026-09-02. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.
Does Zaprite require KYC?
Zaprite does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best Zaprite alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are OpenNode, Coinsnap, BTCPay Server. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.