Ranked #10 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
PassimPay review
PassimPay scores 7.0 of 10 on this index and ranks #10 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0.5%. It lists 74+ assets. Verification is kyb and kyc. It publishes 63% of the fields tracked here.
Publishes both halves of the bill: 0.5% to process, 0.2% to convert, capped at 3.5% all in.
- Score
- 7.0/10
- Processing from
- 0.5%
- Assets listed
- 74+
- Merchant verification
- KYB and KYC
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 63%
PassimPay at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 0.5% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | 0.2% |
| Payouts | |
| Assets listed | 74+ |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Litecoin, XRP, Dogecoin, Dash, Bitcoin Cash |
| Merchant verification | KYB and KYC |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Canada |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations | WooCommerce, PrestaShop, Magento, OpenCart, Shopify, WHMCS, API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can PassimPay do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas, cross-border.
How does PassimPay score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 8 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 8 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 8 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 7.0 |
PassimPay across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 7.0
Where it is strong
- Publishes the conversion rate as well as the processing rate, at 0.2% and 0.5%, which most of this index declines to do.
- States an upper bound of no more than 3.5% on any transaction, so the worst case is knowable rather than open-ended.
- Names eleven maintained plugins and a REST API, covering every mainstream shop platform in this index.
Where it is weak
- No withdrawal or payout cost appears on the pricing page, leaving the last leg of the journey unpriced.
- The gap between the 0.5% floor and the 3.5% ceiling is sevenfold, and nothing published explains where a given merchant lands.
On this page
Both halves of the bill, which is rare here#
Processing starts at 0.5% and automatic conversion is priced at 0.2%. Publishing the conversion figure is the thing worth noting: it is the component most providers in this index leave out, and it is routinely the larger of the two.
A merchant converting everything can therefore compute 0.7% from public pages and be roughly right. Very few cards here allow that arithmetic at all, and the ones that do tend to score well on cost for exactly this reason.
A ceiling as well as a floor#
The pricing page states no more than a 3.5% fee on any transaction within a business account. A stated maximum is unusual and genuinely useful, because it turns an open-ended risk into a bounded one a finance function can sign off.
The spread it bounds is wide. Seven times separates the floor from the ceiling and nothing published says which merchants land where, so a business should treat 3.5% as its planning figure until a quotation says otherwise.
Seventy-four assets and eleven plugins#
The asset list is among the broadest in this index and the integration shelf is the broadest of any commercial provider here: WooCommerce, PrestaShop, Magento, OpenCart, Joomla, Drupal, Bitrix, MODX, Shop-Script, Shopify, Tilda and WHMCS.
Bitrix, MODX and Tilda are a specific signal about where the customer base sits, since those platforms are common in Eastern Europe and rare elsewhere. Breadth on both axes at once is unusual and it is what carries this card.
Verification is stated rather than implied#
Identity checks are applied to all users and business checks are embedded in onboarding. Saying so plainly is worth crediting: a merchant knows before signing up that a verification file will be required and can plan accordingly.
It also settles who this provider is not for. Anyone hoping to be live in an hour without documents should look at the cards here that commit to the opposite, and the verification guide sets out the trade.
What is not stated is how long it takes or which verticals are refused, and those are the two things a merchant in a sensitive industry actually needs. Treat the published commitment as a starting point for that conversation rather than an answer to it.
The leg that is still unpriced#
Deposits are stated at zero percent and withdrawals are not stated at all. Getting money out is the one operation every merchant performs eventually, and it is the only fee on this card that remains unknown.
That single gap keeps this from being the most completely priced card in the index. It is a narrow omission against a broad disclosure, which is the opposite shape to most of the cards here.
Ask for it in writing before the first withdrawal rather than after. A withdrawal cost is the easiest fee in this category to discover at the wrong moment, and a provider that publishes everything else will usually answer the question without difficulty.
Mass payouts from the same account#
A multisender product sends funds to many addresses at once, which puts acceptance and bulk payout under one contract. For a platform paying out to suppliers, affiliates or contractors that removes a second vendor relationship entirely.
Combined with the plugin breadth this makes the card unusually versatile for the price. The cross-border page covers what else to verify when both legs run through one provider.
Who is behind it#
Nilespay Finance Inc, at a published Vancouver address, registered with FINTRAC as a money services business under number C100000852. The entity, the address and the registration number are all stated.
A registration number is checkable, which is the point of publishing one. It says nothing about pricing or product quality and it does answer the first question a compliance reviewer asks.
Where PassimPay sits in the index#
Broad assets, broad integrations, a published conversion rate and a stated ceiling. On disclosure this sits well above the median for the index, and the remaining gaps are narrow and specific rather than structural.
Everything above came from the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. The number to establish before signing is where in the 0.5% to 3.5% band your business actually falls, because that range covers most of the index on its own.
How should you read this card?
The score of 7.0 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 63% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields PassimPay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using PassimPay and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What PassimPay does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. PassimPay does not publish what payouts cost, founded, whether it settles to fiat, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers point of sale, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
PassimPay compared
All comparisonsWhere else PassimPay appears
Questions about PassimPay
Is PassimPay legit?
PassimPay does not publish a founding date and is based in Canada. It publishes 63% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does PassimPay charge?
The published processing rate starts at 0.5%, checked 2026-09-02. Conversion is published at 0.2%.
Does PassimPay require KYC?
PassimPay requires kyb and kyc for merchants, per its published documentation.
What are the best PassimPay alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are Cryptomus, Speend, CoinPayments. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.