Switching · checked 2026-09-02
Best PassimPay alternatives in 2026
Merchants replacing PassimPay land on one of three options. Cryptomus suits a published 0.4% with no stated ceiling, a hundred and twenty assets and seven maintained plugins. Speend fits three hundred assets at a published 0.5%, with business verification only and network cost passed through without markup. CoinPayments covers thirteen years of history at a published 0.5%, with recurring billing and mass payouts included. The table below carries published rates only; where a provider states nothing, it says so.
Quick verdict
A published 0.4% with no stated ceiling, a hundred and twenty assets and seven maintained plugins.
Three hundred assets at a published 0.5%, with business verification only and network cost passed through without markup.
Thirteen years of history at a published 0.5%, with recurring billing and mass payouts included.
Why do merchants look for a PassimPay alternative?
No withdrawal or payout cost appears on the pricing page, leaving the last leg of the journey unpriced. Checked 2026-09-02 against the provider's own page.
The gap between the 0.5% floor and the stated 3.5% ceiling is sevenfold, and nothing published explains where a given merchant lands. Checked 2026-09-02 against the provider's own page.
PassimPay at a glance
| Processing from | 0.5% |
|---|---|
| Assets | 74+ |
| Merchant verification | KYB and KYC |
| Custody | Custodial |
| Checked | 2026-09-02 against its own pricing page |
Read this as a fit problem rather than a quality one. At 7.0 on the published weights it sits mid-field, and the reasons above are specific rather than general. Check them against your own situation on the full card, and against the weights if you disagree with the ordering.
How do these alternatives compare?
Method| Gateway | Score | From | Assets | Verification | Settles fiat | Discloses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | 7.0 | 0.5% | 74 | KYB and KYC | 63% | |
| | 7.4 | 0.4% | 120 | Not disclosed | 74% | |
| | 8.3 | 0.5% | 300 | KYB only | 63% | |
| | 7.4 | 0.5% | Not disclosed | 58% |
3 best alternatives to PassimPay
Cryptomus
Who it fits. A published 0.4% with no stated ceiling, a hundred and twenty assets and seven maintained plugins.
| Processing from | 0.4% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | Not published |
| Payouts | Not published |
| Assets | 120+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Polygon, Solana, Litecoin |
| Verification | Not disclosed |
The full Cryptomus card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.
Speend
Who it fits. Three hundred assets at a published 0.5%, with business verification only and network cost passed through without markup.
| Processing from | 0.5% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | Not published |
| Payouts | Network cost passed through without markup |
| Assets | 300+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, TON |
| Verification | KYB only |
The full Speend card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.
CoinPayments
Who it fits. Thirteen years of history at a published 0.5%, with recurring billing and mass payouts included.
| Processing from | 0.5% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | Not published |
| Payouts | Not published |
| Assets | Not published across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tron, BNB Chain |
| Verification | Not disclosed |
The full CoinPayments card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.
On this page
A range rather than a rate#
Half a percent is the floor and 3.5% is the stated ceiling, with nothing published about what moves a merchant between them. Seven times is not a pricing band; it is a pricing policy.
A merchant should plan on the ceiling until a quotation says otherwise. That is the recorded reason people look elsewhere, and two replacements publish a single figure instead.
The leg that goes unpriced#
Deposits are stated at zero and withdrawals are stated nowhere. Getting money out is the one operation every merchant performs eventually and it is the only cost here left unknown.
One replacement publishes network cost passed through without markup, which is the clearest answer available to that question anywhere in this index.
What leaving costs you, and it is unusual#
The conversion figure. Publishing 0.2% alongside 0.5% processing is something most of this category refuses to do, and it lets a converting merchant compute 0.7% from public pages.
None of the three replacements publishes a conversion rate. Moving therefore trades a knowable total for a lower headline with an unknown component underneath it, which is the opposite of an upgrade.
The plugin shelf is the widest here#
Eleven platforms including Bitrix, MODX, Tilda and Shop-Script alongside the usual WooCommerce, PrestaShop, Magento, OpenCart, Shopify and WHMCS. No commercial provider in this index publishes more.
Two replacements publish seven and two respectively, and one publishes none at all. If your storefront is outside the mainstream six, check it before moving anywhere.
Verification will get lighter on paper#
Identity checks on all users and business checks embedded in onboarding, stated plainly. That is more demanding than most of this index and considerably more predictable.
Two replacements publish nothing about verification and one publishes business checks only. Silence is not permission, and a requirement that appears at a volume threshold is worse than one stated at signup.
Where each replacement lands#
Cryptomus publishes 0.4% with no ceiling attached, a hundred and twenty assets and seven maintained integrations, which is the closest structural match and the lowest published entry rate.
Speend publishes 0.5% across three hundred assets with business verification only and network cost passed through without markup, which answers both the ceiling complaint and the withdrawal one.
Coverage moves in your favour on two routes#
Seventy-four assets here against a hundred and twenty, three hundred and an unpublished count. Two replacements widen coverage substantially and one does not publish enough to compare.
The network overlap matters more than the totals. Bitcoin, Ethereum and Tron appear everywhere on this page, so the practical difference is the long tail rather than the mainstream rails.
Mass payouts must survive the move#
The multisender product sends to many addresses at once, putting acceptance and bulk payout under one contract. For a platform paying suppliers or affiliates that removes a second vendor entirely.
Two replacements document mass payouts and one does not. Losing that to gain ten basis points means adding a vendor back, which costs more than the saving in every case.
The operator is named, which not all replacements manage#
Nilespay Finance Inc at a published Vancouver address, registered with FINTRAC as a money services business under a stated number. The entity, the address and the registration are all checkable.
One replacement names a Canadian entity from 2022. The other two publish no jurisdiction at all, so on corporate disclosure this move is sideways at best and backwards at worst.
The case for staying#
On disclosure this card sits well above the median for this index, and the remaining gaps are narrow and specific rather than structural. Broad assets, the widest plugin shelf, both halves of the bill and a named operator.
If a quotation lands anywhere near the floor, there is very little on this page worth acting on. Establish that number before doing anything else.
What a switch actually takes here#
If the storefront runs on Bitrix, MODX, Tilda or Shop-Script, start by checking whether the destination supports it at all. Those four are the reason many merchants are here and they are rare elsewhere.
The payout side needs a rehearsal. Run a real bulk send at the destination before migrating acceptance, because batch behaviour differs and a failed supplier payment outlasts any integration outage.
How to migrate from PassimPay
- Get your position in the band first. The published range runs from 0.5% to 3.5% and nothing explains where a business lands. One email establishes whether this page describes a real cost problem or a disclosure one.
- Ask every destination for the withdrawal cost. It is the unpriced leg here and it is unpublished at two of the three replacements as well. Request it in writing alongside the processing rate, because a low headline with an expensive exit is not a saving.
- Verify the conversion figure is not lost. The 0.2% published here has no equivalent at any replacement. Ask each one for its spread as a live quote against a public exchange rate before concluding that a lower processing rate is cheaper overall.
- Check the unusual storefront platforms. Bitrix, MODX, Tilda and Shop-Script appear on this shelf and almost nowhere else in this index. If the store runs on any of them, that single fact may end the migration before it starts.
- Rehearse a real bulk payout. Send to a handful of genuine addresses at the destination before moving acceptance across. Batch behaviour differs between providers and a failed supplier run is a support problem measured in weeks.
Questions merchants ask
Why do merchants leave PassimPay?
No withdrawal or payout cost appears on the pricing page, leaving the last leg of the journey unpriced. The gap between the 0.5% floor and the stated 3.5% ceiling is sevenfold, and nothing published explains where a given merchant lands. Both points were checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02.
What is the closest alternative to PassimPay?
Cryptomus is the closest substitute for most merchants: A published 0.4% with no stated ceiling, a hundred and twenty assets and seven maintained plugins. It scores 7.4 against 7.0 on the same published weights.
Is switching crypto payment gateway difficult?
It depends on what you built on top. A hosted checkout moves in an afternoon; subscriptions and automated reconciliation take weeks.
Will I lose payment history when I switch?
You keep what you download. Nothing on the PassimPay pages commits to access after an account closes.