Crypto Gateway Index

Ranked #5 of 46 · checked 2026-08-31

Cryptomus review

Cryptomus scores 7.4 of 10 on this index and ranks #5 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0.4%. It lists 120+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 74% of the fields tracked here.

Rate falls to 0.4% with volume, and the plugin range is unusually wide for a newer provider.

Score
7.4/10
Processing from
0.4%
Assets listed
120+
Merchant verification
Not disclosed
Custody
Custodial
Discloses
74%

Cryptomus at a glance

Provider site
Processing from0.4%
Conversion
Payouts
Assets listed120+
NetworksBitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Polygon, Solana, Litecoin
Merchant verificationNot disclosed
CustodyCustodial, the provider holds funds before settlement
JurisdictionCanada
Operating since2022
IntegrationsWooCommerce, Shopify, OpenCart, PrestaShop, Magento, WHMCS, API

A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.

What can Cryptomus do?

Mass payouts Fiat settlement: not stated White label Recurring billing Point of sale: not stated Invoicing

Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas, igaming.

How does Cryptomus score?

Weights
CriterionWeightScore
Assets, networks and geography
How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
25 8
All-in cost
Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
25 8
Onboarding and verification
What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
20 7
Integrations and API
Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
18 7
Support and operations
Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.
12 6
Weighted total7.4

Cryptomus across the five criteria

Scored 0–10 · weighted total 7.4

Assets, networks and geography weight 25
8
All-in cost weight 25
8
Onboarding and verification weight 20
7
Integrations and API weight 18
7
Support and operations weight 12
6
Each criterion is scored 0–10 from what the provider publishes, then weighted. The bars show the shape of the card: where it is strong, where it is thin, and whether the total rests on one line or on all five.

Where it is strong

  • The floor rate of 0.4% is among the lowest published in the category.
  • Wide plugin coverage across seven named platforms for a provider founded in 2022.
  • Withdrawal carries no provider fee beyond network gas, per the published fee page.

Where it is weak

  • New merchants start at 2% and reach 0.4% only by volume or negotiation, so the headline rate is not the entry rate.
  • Conversion and settlement terms are not published, which leaves the all-in cost open.

The floor rate and the entry rate are different numbers#

The published 0.4% is reached by volume or negotiation, and new merchants start at 2%. Both figures are real and only one of them describes what a small business will actually pay, which makes this the clearest example in the index of why headline rates mislead.

For a merchant under serious volume the honest comparison is 2% against competitors charging a flat 1%, and on that basis this card is the expensive option rather than the cheap one. Above the negotiation threshold it becomes among the cheapest. Knowing which side you are on before shortlisting saves a wasted conversation.

Unusually wide plugin coverage for a young provider#

Seven named platforms is broad for a company founded in 2022, and it suggests deliberate investment in the long tail of ecommerce carts rather than an API-first posture. For a store on WooCommerce, PrestaShop or OpenCart that is worth real money in avoided integration work.

First-party plugins also matter for a reason that has nothing to do with convenience: they get security updates. A payment integration maintained by a third party that stops being maintained is a liability sitting in your checkout, which is why the ecommerce page treats plugin provenance as a security question.

Coverage without the pricing clarity#

A published list of 120 or more assets across seven named networks puts this among the broader providers here, and withdrawal carries no provider fee beyond network gas per the published fee page. Those are two genuine advantages stated publicly.

Conversion and settlement terms are not published, so the all-in figure stays open the same way it does at most of this category. The card sits at 74% disclosure, which is above the index average and short of what a merchant needs to price a relationship without asking.

What to establish before building#

Your actual rate at your actual volume, in writing. That single answer decides most comparisons involving this provider and is not derivable from the published page.

Then the conversion spread, and whether the rate can change and with how much notice. The fees guide covers assembling those into a number you can put next to a fully published competitor.

Who should not choose this#

A small merchant who read the advertised rate and budgeted against it. Starting at 2% against a flat 1% elsewhere is the opposite of what the headline implies, and finding that out after integrating is a poor start to a relationship.

A business that needs a total cost figure before signing. Conversion and settlement are unpublished, so the low floor rate cannot be turned into a comparable number without asking.

How this card scores where it does#

Coverage and cost both score strongly, on 120 or more assets and on the published floor rate respectively. Integrations score on seven named platforms, which is the concrete strength here.

The total puts this card near the top of the index, and the caveat about the entry rate sits in the cons rather than in the score because the method scores published figures. Read the two together rather than the total alone.

The first question to ask#

What rate applies to my account at my current volume. Everything else about this card is secondary to that answer, because the published range spans a factor of five and the score reflects the floor.

Ask it before integrating rather than after. The plugin coverage and asset breadth are real advantages either way, and they are worth more at 0.4% than at 2%.

Where Cryptomus sits in the index#

The short version of this card: wide coverage and plugin support, with an entry rate well above the advertised floor. Every figure above was read off the provider's own pages on 2026-08-31, and the fields it declines to publish are recorded as such rather than left blank.

Before reweighting anything, resolve the entry rate question, because it decides whether this card is the cheapest here or roughly the most expensive. The score reflects the published floor; your quote may not. The method explains why it is scored that way.

How should you read this card?

The score of 7.4 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.

The disclosure figure of 74% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Cryptomus publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using Cryptomus and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.

What Cryptomus does not disclose

Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-08-31. Cryptomus does not publish what conversion costs, what payouts cost, whether it settles to fiat, whether it offers point of sale.

Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.

Cryptomus compared

All comparisons

Where else Cryptomus appears

Questions about Cryptomus

Is Cryptomus legit?

Cryptomus has operated since 2022 and is based in Canada. It publishes 74% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.

What does Cryptomus charge?

The published processing rate starts at 0.4%, checked 2026-08-31. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.

Does Cryptomus require KYC?

Cryptomus does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.

What are the best Cryptomus alternatives?

The three closest substitutes are Plisio, NOWPayments, CoinGate. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.

Last checked 15 days ago
Sources
  1. cryptomus.com/fees/payment
  2. cryptomus.com/