Ranked #19 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
OxaPay review
OxaPay scores 6.6 of 10 on this index and ranks #19 of 46. Processing starts at a published 1.5%. It lists 20+ assets. Verification is none stated. It publishes 79% of the fields tracked here.
Publishes a separate rate for every product it sells, from 1.5% invoices to 2% white label.
- Score
- 6.6/10
- Processing from
- 1.5%
- Assets listed
- 20+
- Merchant verification
- None stated
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 79%
OxaPay at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 1.5% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Internal transfers free; blockchain transfers at the per-network miner fee listed on the pricing page |
| Assets listed | 20+ |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Polygon, Solana, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Monero, TON |
| Merchant verification | None stated |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations | WooCommerce, WHMCS, API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can OxaPay do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas.
How does OxaPay score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 6 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 7 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 9 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 5 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 6.6 |
OxaPay across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 6.6
Where it is strong
- Prices each product separately in public: 1.5% on invoices, 2% on white label, 2% plus a fixed amount on static addresses.
- States that signup needs no documents, which is a rare thing to put in writing and easy to hold a provider to.
- Internal transfers are free and blockchain withdrawal costs are published per network rather than described as variable.
Where it is weak
- The headline 0.4% is a floor available on negotiation, not a rate any merchant can sign up at today.
- Two maintained plugins is thin next to processors offering five or more for the same money.
On this page
A price list rather than a headline#
Most providers in this index publish one number and let the rest emerge in conversation. This one publishes six: payment links at 1.5%, donations at 1.5%, merchant invoices at 1.5%, white label at 2%, static addresses at 2% plus a fixed amount, and deposits at 1% once cumulative receipts pass twenty thousand dollars.
That last line is the interesting one, because it is the sort of threshold that usually surfaces after signup. A merchant can model the year from the pricing page alone, which is the practical test this index applies to every fee table it reads.
What the 0.4% actually is#
The homepage leads with fees starting from 0.4% and the pricing page says the rate can be reduced to that level depending on the business. Both statements are true and neither describes what a new merchant pays, which is 1.5% on the standard invoice product.
This card records the rate a merchant can actually sign up at, because a negotiated floor is not verifiable and the method excludes what cannot be checked. Read the 0.4% as the bottom of a discount ladder rather than as a price.
Signup with no documents, stated in writing#
The onboarding claim is unusually direct: no documents, no delays. Plenty of providers imply fast onboarding without committing to what they will ask for, and the difference matters to any business that has been three weeks into a verification queue before being told its vertical is refused.
What that claim does not settle is what happens later, at withdrawal or at volume. The pages we read say nothing about verification triggers further down the funnel, so treat the promise as covering the front door rather than the whole building. The KYB guide covers where those triggers usually sit.
The conversion figure that is missing#
No swap or conversion rate appears anywhere we looked, and the provider clearly runs conversions: the product line includes a swap. A missing conversion figure is the single most expensive gap a fee table can have, because conversion is routinely larger than processing.
That gap is recorded here rather than glossed over. A merchant converting everything cannot compute a total from public pages, which puts this card behind the ones in this index that publish the awkward number as well as the flattering one.
Where the twenty assets sit#
The currencies page enumerates a list in the region of twenty across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Polygon, Solana and TON, which is mid-table here. It covers the assets most checkouts actually see and stops well short of the long tail some competitors advertise.
For a merchant whose customers pay in bitcoin and a stablecoin that difference is invisible. For a marketplace whose customers arrive holding whatever they hold, it is a stream of abandoned checkouts nobody files a complaint about.
Two plugins and an API#
WooCommerce and WHMCS are the named integrations, which is narrow. WHMCS is a pointed choice: it is the billing system most hosting resellers run, and its presence says more about the customer base than any marketing page does.
Everything else goes through the API. That is workable for a team with a developer and a real constraint for a shop owner who wanted to install something and move on. The integration checklist is the sanity test to run before committing.
Who should shortlist this#
Hosting resellers, digital-goods sellers and small SaaS operators who want to be live this afternoon, settle in crypto and never open a verification file. The published per-product pricing makes the choice defensible in a way most competitors at this rate do not.
It suits a merchant who holds what they receive. If the plan is to convert every payment to fiat on arrival, the missing conversion rate leaves the most important number unknown, and the cheaper-looking card may not be the cheaper one.
Where OxaPay sits in the index#
A middling asset list and a thin plugin shelf, held up by a fee table that is more specific than most and an onboarding claim that is unusually blunt. Nothing here is best in class and very little is hidden.
The figures above were read off the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. If integrations carry weight in your evaluation, adjust that slider on the methodology page and watch this card fall several places.
How should you read this card?
The score of 6.6 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 79% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields OxaPay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using OxaPay and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What OxaPay does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. OxaPay does not publish what conversion costs, founded, whether it settles to fiat, whether recurring billing is supported.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
OxaPay compared
All comparisonsWhere else OxaPay appears
Questions about OxaPay
Is OxaPay legit?
OxaPay does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 79% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does OxaPay charge?
The published processing rate starts at 1.5%, checked 2026-09-02. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.
Does OxaPay require KYC?
OxaPay requires none stated for merchants, per its published documentation.
What are the best OxaPay alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are Cryptomus, Plisio, PassimPay. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.