Crypto Gateway Index

Head to head · checked 2026-09-01

Triple-A vs CoinGate

The same 1% headline pointed at opposite halves of the world. CoinGate is Lithuanian, publishes every cost component and settles euro for free. Triple-A is Singapore-licensed and settles local currency across Asia-Pacific and MENA, where CoinGate does not reach, and publishes almost nothing about what that costs.

How do Triple-A and CoinGate differ?

Weights
Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
Triple-A 5.8 1% KYB and KYC Yes 68%
CoinGate 6.7 1% 10 Not disclosed Yes 89%

Scoring Triple-A against CoinGate

CriterionWeightTriple-ACoinGate
Assets, networks and geography
How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
25 6 6
All-in cost
Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
25 6 7
Onboarding and verification
What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
20 5 6
Integrations and API
Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
18 6 8
Support and operations
Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.
12 6 7
Weighted total5.86.7

Where the two diverge

Scored 0–10 · checked 2026-09-01

Triple-A CoinGate

Assets, networks and geography weight 25
6 6
All-in cost weight 25
6 7
Onboarding and verification weight 20
5 6
Integrations and API weight 18
6 8
Support and operations weight 12
6 7
Each row is one criterion on the same 0–10 scale. The gap between the two dots is the disagreement; where they overlap the two providers scored the same. Weights are published on the methodology page and change this ordering when you change them.

Geography is the whole decision here#

CoinGate is a European processor and its strongest feature is specifically SEPA: euro withdrawals are free and stated as free, against SWIFT at 0.50%. A merchant banking in euro settles at no cost, which is not true anywhere else in this index.

Triple-A settles local currency to merchants across Asia-Pacific and MENA, regions where several European and American providers in this index simply do not settle locally at all. A merchant in Singapore, the Gulf or Southeast Asia is not weighing a preference; they are weighing whether the other provider works.

Two cards with the same headline rate can therefore be non-substitutable, and this is the clearest example of that in the index. Establish where your bank account is before reading anything else on this page.

Licensing versus published pricing#

Triple-A holds a Singapore licence, which is a clearer regulatory footing than most providers indexed here publish at all. For a merchant whose finance function asks who regulates a payments vendor, that is a complete answer where most cards offer none.

CoinGate states Lithuania as its jurisdiction, which is a location rather than a licence claim, and does not document its verification requirements at all. The card records that silence rather than filling it in.

So each provides one half of what a procurement review wants: Triple-A the regulatory standing, CoinGate the cost detail. A review needing both will be asking one of them for the missing half.

The 1% means different things on each card#

On CoinGate the 1% is a processing figure printed on a public pricing page, and the same page prints a further 1% exchange fee on manual conversions. A merchant converting everything is looking at roughly double the headline, and the point is that this is knowable in advance rather than discovered later.

On Triple-A the 1% comes from secondary reporting rather than a published tariff, and reported rates elsewhere span 0.7% to 1.5%. This index prints the figure with that provenance attached instead of promoting it to a fact, because the difference between a page and a report is exactly what a reader is here to learn.

Neither conversion nor payout cost is published by Triple-A. That means the 1% is a starting point rather than a total, whereas the CoinGate figure can be assembled into a total from public pages alone.

Settlement cost, component by component#

CoinGate publishes crypto withdrawals free, SEPA free, SWIFT at 0.50%, and crypto payouts at fifty euro cents plus 0.5%. That is four numbers for four rails, which is more than almost any competitor here provides.

Triple-A publishes none of them. Its card records payout cost as not disclosed, which is a checked finding rather than a gap in our research: the question was asked of the public pages and they do not answer it.

For a merchant modelling monthly cost, that is the difference between a spreadsheet and a phone call. It does not make Triple-A more expensive, and this page does not claim it does; it makes the total unknowable until someone tells you.

What each one supports at the checkout#

CoinGate maintains plugins for WooCommerce, PrestaShop, WHMCS, Wix and OpenCart, all listed publicly. That is the broadest named platform list in this index and it means a shop on any of the five integrates without engineering work.

Triple-A names WooCommerce and an API. A merchant on PrestaShop or Wix is therefore looking at a build, and should count that cost against whatever the regional settlement advantage is worth.

On features the two overlap heavily: both document mass payouts, fiat settlement and invoicing. CoinGate adds white label and recurring billing, which Triple-A does not document either way.

Asset coverage is the weak line on both#

CoinGate publishes a count of around ten, the narrowest of the general-purpose processors indexed here, across Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin. For a European store whose customers pay in Bitcoin and a stablecoin that is not a constraint. For a marketplace meeting unpredictable customers it costs sales that never appear in any report.

Triple-A publishes no count at all and names three networks. A silence is harder to plan around than a short list, because a merchant needing a specific token cannot even tell whether the answer is no.

Anyone for whom breadth is the deciding criterion should be reading a different pair entirely. Neither of these cards competes on coverage, and both score lowest on that line.

What to ask each of them#

To Triple-A: the processing rate in writing, the conversion spread, and the payout cost for your settlement currency. Three numbers turn this card from a regional answer into a comparable one, and none of them exists publicly today.

To CoinGate: the merchant verification requirements, since the card records verification as undisclosed and a European merchant planning an integration date needs to know how long approval takes.

To both: whether they settle into your specific banking currency and country. That single question resolves this comparison faster than any fee discussion, and it is the one both providers can answer immediately.

What this pair leaves open#

Whether Triple-A is cheaper or dearer than CoinGate. With a headline drawn from secondary reporting and two components unpublished, that question has no answer from public sources, and this page declines to manufacture one.

How Triple-A verifies merchants in practice, and what its onboarding timeline looks like against a KYB-plus-KYC requirement. Both cards note verification, and only the shape of it is recorded, not the duration.

What is settled is where each belongs. Euro-banking merchants with a stable asset mix take CoinGate and get a total they can defend. Merchants banking across Asia-Pacific and MENA take Triple-A and accept that the total arrives by email.

Read next

Questions merchants ask

They both say 1%. Is that the same number?

No. CoinGate publishes 1% on its own pricing page alongside a further 1% on manual conversions. The Triple-A figure comes from secondary reporting, with reported rates spanning 0.7% to 1.5%.

I bank in Singapore. Does CoinGate work for me?

Its published settlement strengths are SEPA and SWIFT, so euro is free and everything else carries 0.50%. Triple-A settles local currency across Asia-Pacific specifically, which is why it exists on this page.

Is Triple-A or CoinGate cheaper?

Neither publishes enough for a like-for-like answer. CoinGate states no processing rate at all, so this comparison has to happen over email.

Can you run Triple-A and CoinGate at once?

Yes. Nothing stops a merchant holding both, and running them together is how you learn which one handles your awkward payments rather than your typical ones. Both name WooCommerce among their integrations, so the two can sit side by side at the same checkout without a second build.

Last checked 14 days ago
Sources
  1. www.triple-a.io/
  2. support.triple-a.io/knowledge/what-fees-will-i-have-to-pay-to-use-triplea-for-payment-processing
  3. coingate.com/pricing
  4. coingate.com/