Ranked #37 of 46 · checked 2026-09-06
Alchemy Pay review
Alchemy Pay scores 5.3 of 10 on this index and ranks #37 of 46. Processing starts at a published 1%. It publishes no asset count. Verification is kyb only. It publishes 63% of the fields tracked here.
Fiat-crypto hybrid acquirer that converts at payment and settles merchants in local currency the next business day at a 1% fee.
- Score
- 5.3/10
- Processing from
- 1%
- Assets listed
- —
- Merchant verification
- KYB only
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 63%
Alchemy Pay at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 1% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Bank settlement initiated the next business day after the daily cut-off; the settlement fee is not itemised separately from the 1% |
| Assets listed | |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron |
| Merchant verification | KYB only |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Singapore |
| Operating since | 2018 |
| Integrations |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can Alchemy Pay do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, retail-pos, saas.
How does Alchemy Pay score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 6 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 6 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 4 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 5.3 |
Alchemy Pay across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 5.3
Where it is strong
- Customers can pay by scanning a code, linking an exchange account or connecting a wallet, and the provider converts to the merchant's local currency at the moment of payment.
- A published daily cut-off and next-business-day bank settlement, which is a cadence a finance team can plan around.
- A named Singapore entity operating since 2018 with an exchange-network model that reaches customers holding balances on eleven named exchanges.
Where it is weak
- The 1% is stated in the developer documentation as an example rather than as a schedule, and third-party descriptions put the range wider depending on volume and settlement currency.
- No ecommerce plugins are listed: integration is by API and hosted checkout, which puts a developer between a small merchant and going live.
On this page
What the hybrid model is#
The provider began as a fiat-to-crypto on-ramp and offers merchant acceptance as the other direction of the same machinery. A customer pays from a wallet, by scanning a code, or from a balance on one of the exchanges the network connects to, and the provider converts to the merchant's local currency at the real-time rate and settles by bank transfer.
For the merchant that makes crypto acceptance look like card acceptance: local currency, next-day settlement, no asset on the balance sheet. The exchange-account path is the distinctive part, since a customer with a balance on a connected exchange pays without an on-chain transfer at all.
The fee, as far as it is published#
The developer documentation describes a 1% transaction fee alongside the settlement mechanics, and this card records it as the published rate. Third-party reviews describe a range from roughly half a percent to two and a half depending on volume and settlement currency, which is consistent with 1% being an example rather than a schedule.
Conversion is inside the rate rather than a separate line, and the settlement fee is not itemised, so both are recorded as not disclosed. Ask for the schedule by settlement currency; the difference between currencies is the number that will decide your cost.
Settlement cadence, stated#
Orders that reach the pending-settlement account before the daily cut-off are settled to the merchant's bank the next business day, and the documentation describes the cut-off precisely. That is a firmer commitment than most of the index and one of the reasons the card scores as it does on coverage.
The settlement currencies are described as the merchant's local currency rather than listed, which is the usual gap between a global claim and a local answer. Confirm your currency specifically before integrating.
Integration is by API#
No plugins are listed on the pages checked. The integration path is a hosted checkout and an API with webhooks, which is adequate for a business with a developer and a barrier for one without. The card records integrations as not disclosed rather than absent, since the documentation is a developer portal rather than a marketing page.
Point of sale exists through code scanning. Mass payouts, white label, recurring billing and invoicing are not described as merchant products and are recorded accordingly.
Who should not choose this#
A small merchant on a hosted platform without a developer. There is no plugin to install, and the product assumes an integration project.
A merchant who wants to hold crypto. The model converts at payment by design and the asset never reaches you.
How this card scores where it does#
Coverage scores on fiat settlement with a stated cadence and the exchange-network path, held back by the unlisted asset count. Cost is mid-field on a rate that is published as an example. Onboarding is a documented KYB without a timeline, and integrations score low on the absence of plugins.
Support is scored on a help centre and developer documentation. Reweight on the methodology page if the exchange-account path matches your customers, since that is the feature no other card here offers in the same form.
Where Alchemy Pay sits in the index#
Card-like acceptance of crypto for merchants with a developer and a local bank account, priced by example rather than by schedule. Every figure above was read from the developer documentation and the product page on 2026-09-06.
The comparison worth making is with Triple-A, another Asia-based provider built around fiat settlement, which publishes its rate as a schedule rather than an illustration.
How should you read this card?
The score of 5.3 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 63% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Alchemy Pay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. Alchemy Pay has no switching page yet, because one publishes only once three suitable replacements clear the data threshold. The head to head comparisons are the closest thing until then.
What Alchemy Pay does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-06. Alchemy Pay does not publish what conversion costs, how many assets it supports, which ecommerce platforms it supports, whether mass payouts are supported, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
Where else Alchemy Pay appears
Questions about Alchemy Pay
Is Alchemy Pay legit?
Alchemy Pay has operated since 2018 and is based in Singapore. It publishes 63% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does Alchemy Pay charge?
The published processing rate starts at 1%, checked 2026-09-06. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.
Does Alchemy Pay require KYC?
Alchemy Pay requires kyb only for merchants, per its published documentation.
What are the best Alchemy Pay alternatives?
This index has not yet published a switching page for Alchemy Pay. The catalogue is ordered on the same weights and is the place to start.