Ranked #15 of 46 · checked 2026-09-06
ForumPay review
ForumPay scores 6.7 of 10 on this index and ranks #15 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0.5%. It publishes no asset count. Verification is kyb only. It publishes 79% of the fields tracked here.
One all-inclusive fee from 0.5% with conversion and next-day fiat settlement built in, plus in-store terminals.
- Score
- 6.7/10
- Processing from
- 0.5%
- Assets listed
- —
- Merchant verification
- KYB only
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 79%
ForumPay at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 0.5% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | 0% |
| Payouts | Included in the single per-transaction fee; settlement initiated at the end of each business day above a minimum, weekly at most |
| Assets listed | |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash |
| Merchant verification | KYB only |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations | WooCommerce, Magento, PrestaShop, OpenCart |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can ForumPay do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, retail-pos, igaming.
How does ForumPay score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 7 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 7 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 6 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 7 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 6 |
| Weighted total | 6.7 |
ForumPay across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 6.7
Where it is strong
- One fee per transaction that includes the conversion rate, transaction screening and settlement to a bank account or wallet, so the number you are quoted is the number you pay.
- Settlement runs at the end of every business day above a minimum and weekly at the latest, which is a published cadence rather than a promise.
- In-store terminals and a point-of-sale app alongside ecommerce plugins, which makes this one of the few providers here that treats physical retail as a first-class flow.
Where it is weak
- The fee is stated as a floor that depends on processing type, volume and average ticket, so the 0.5% is a starting point for negotiation rather than a rate a new merchant can rely on.
- The supported asset list is described rather than counted, and the contracting entity and its licences are not named on the pages checked.
On this page
What the all-inclusive fee covers#
The provider's own description of its fee is unusually complete: a real-time conversion rate, instant approval, verification of the incoming crypto by a chain-analysis vendor, conversion into fiat or another crypto, and settlement to the receiver's bank account or wallet. One percentage, no monthly charge, no setup cost.
That is why this card records conversion at zero. It is not that conversion is free; it is that the conversion margin is inside the single fee rather than a separate line, and the published example of 0.5% is explicitly for fiat settlement. A merchant comparing this with a provider that lists processing, conversion and payout separately should add those three lines before deciding which is cheaper.
Why the floor is a floor#
The fee depends on processing type, transaction volume and average transaction value, in the provider's own words. That is the language of a negotiated schedule, and it means a small merchant with low tickets should expect a figure above the published example.
Ask for a written schedule that names the tiers. The provider publishes the components of the fee, which is more than most, and the missing piece is the table that maps volume to rate. Without it, the card is honest about what the fee includes and vague about what it is.
Settlement cadence, stated#
Settlement is initiated at the end of every business day when the balance exceeds a minimum, and at the end of every week as an absolute floor. Published cadences are rare in this index, and this one is precise enough to plan cash flow around.
The conversion happens at payment time rather than at settlement, so the merchant is not carrying price risk between the two. That is the property finance teams usually want and rarely get stated, and it is what makes the daily cadence useful rather than merely fast.
Retail is a real flow here#
The terminal and the point-of-sale app are products in their own right rather than a QR code bolted onto an ecommerce gateway. For a physical retailer that is the difference between a checkout a cashier can run and a demo a founder can run.
Payouts are also documented, covering wallet payments and buy orders from a merchant balance, which means the outbound direction exists. It is not positioned as a mass payout product at scale, so a platform paying thousands of people should ask about limits before assuming the feature matches its volume.
What is not published#
The asset list is described as major cryptocurrencies rather than counted, and the networks recorded here are the ones named across the provider's pages. The company's founding date and the contracting entity are not stated on the pages checked, though the provider refers to regulatory registrations in more than one region.
White label and recurring billing are not mentioned. Both are marked not disclosed rather than absent. A merchant onboarding is business verification, and the provider states that it screens incoming transactions, so a business in a vertical sensitive to chain analysis should raise that before integrating.
Who should not choose this#
A merchant that wants to hold the crypto it receives. The product converts at payment time by design, and asking it to settle in the asset received is asking it to be a different product.
A very small merchant with low tickets who needs the published rate rather than a negotiated one. The 0.5% is reachable, but it is reached by volume, and the card says so.
How this card scores where it does#
Cost scores well on the completeness of what the fee includes and loses ground on the missing tier table. Coverage scores on fiat settlement across regions and physical retail, and loses a point for the uncounted asset list.
Onboarding is a documented KYB with no stated timeline. Integrations cover the main open-source carts and the terminal, and support carries a published set of channels. Reweight on the methodology page if physical retail matters more to you than the online plugin list.
Where ForumPay sits in the index#
One fee, converted at payment, settled daily, with a terminal for the counter. The figures above were read from the payment gateway page and the provider's own fee explainer on 2026-09-06.
The comparison worth reading is ForumPay against CoinGate: both settle fiat in Europe, one publishes every fee line separately and one bundles them into one number. Whether you prefer the itemised table or the single figure is a question about your finance team rather than about either provider.
How should you read this card?
The score of 6.7 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 79% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields ForumPay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using ForumPay and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What ForumPay does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-06. ForumPay does not publish how many assets it supports, founded, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
ForumPay compared
All comparisonsWhere else ForumPay appears
Questions about ForumPay
Is ForumPay legit?
ForumPay does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 79% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does ForumPay charge?
The published processing rate starts at 0.5%, checked 2026-09-06. Conversion is published at 0%.
Does ForumPay require KYC?
ForumPay requires kyb only for merchants, per its published documentation.
What are the best ForumPay alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are CoinGate, BitPay, NOWPayments. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.