Ranked #44 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
xMoney review
xMoney scores 4.7 of 10 on this index and ranks #44 of 46. It publishes no processing rate. It publishes no asset count. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 53% of the fields tracked here.
Licensed Romanian e-money institution offering crypto acceptance, recurring billing and card issuing.
- Score
- 4.7/10
- Processing from
- —
- Assets listed
- —
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 53%
xMoney at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | |
| Assets listed | |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, MultiversX, Sui, Dash |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Romania |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations | API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can xMoney do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas, cross-border.
How does xMoney score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 6 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 2 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 6 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 5 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 4.7 |
xMoney across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 4.7
Where it is strong
- Operates as a licensed electronic money institution regulated by the Bank of Romania and states it is compliant with the EU crypto-asset regulation.
- Pays out in EUR, USD or RON as well as in stablecoins, so the merchant chooses which side of the conversion to sit on.
- Names the specific legal entity behind each service, including the Portuguese and Estonian entities providing crypto services.
Where it is weak
- Publishes no rate of any kind for any product, so nothing on this card can be priced from public pages.
- Names no ecommerce plugins, leaving the API as the only documented integration path.
On this page
The regulatory position is the product#
Card services run through a licensed financial institution supervised by the Bank of Romania, crypto services through a registered virtual asset provider in Portugal and a licensed one in Estonia, and the site states compliance with the European crypto-asset regulation.
Three named entities under three named supervisors is a stronger public position than almost anything else in this index. For a business whose bank will ask who is holding the money before it asks what the fee is, that answer exists here and mostly does not exist elsewhere.
And no price attached to any of it#
There is no rate on the payments page, no rate on the homepage, and no pricing page to reach. Every fee field on this card is a dash, which is the widest cost gap in the index and sits oddly beside how specific the regulatory disclosure is.
The two facts are probably connected. A provider selling to enterprises through a sales team prices by negotiation, and publishing a number would only anchor the conversation. That is a coherent commercial choice and it makes the card unusable for anyone comparing on cost.
Settlement in either direction#
Payouts are available in euros, dollars or Romanian lei, and also in stablecoins. Letting the merchant choose which side of the conversion to hold is more flexible than either the convert-everything gateways or the crypto-only ones elsewhere in this index.
The provider also issues its own euro, dollar and leu tokens, which is a distinctive position and one worth understanding before relying on it. A merchant should establish what backs those instruments and how they are redeemed before treating them as cash.
Recurring billing and marketplaces, not just checkout#
The product line covers payment processing, recurring billing, marketplaces, card issuing, invoices and payment links. That is a payments platform rather than a crypto gateway, and the crypto acceptance is one component of it.
Marketplace operators get automated seller onboarding with verification built in, which is a real piece of work that most providers here leave entirely to the platform. The SaaS page covers what to check when billing and acceptance come from the same vendor.
The asset list is narrow and specific#
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, Sui, Dash and the provider's own chain assets are named, with no total published. This is not a long-tail asset list and does not appear to be trying to be one.
For business-to-business flows settling in stablecoins that is fine. For a consumer checkout it is a constraint that cannot be measured, because the count itself is unpublished — a blank that costs this card more than a small number would have.
Who should shortlist this#
A European business that needs its payment provider to survive a compliance review, wants card and crypto acceptance under one contract, and has the volume to make a sales conversation worthwhile. The regulatory answer here is genuinely better than the field.
It also fits a marketplace with sellers to onboard, where the verification tooling saves real engineering. Neither profile will get far without a quotation, so budget the call rather than expecting a number.
Who should not#
A small merchant comparing rates. With no published pricing there is nothing to compare, and a small account is unlikely to get the attention a quotation requires. The providers that publish a rate are a better use of an afternoon.
A shop wanting to install a plugin. Only an API is documented, so the integration is a project, and the size of that project is another thing that has to be established by asking.
Where xMoney sits in the index#
The strongest regulatory disclosure here paired with the weakest cost disclosure. Whether that trade is worth taking depends entirely on which of those two questions your organisation has to answer first.
The figures above came from the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. Raising the weight on onboarding at the methodology page moves this card up sharply, and raising it on cost sends it to the bottom.
How should you read this card?
The score of 4.7 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 53% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields xMoney publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using xMoney and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What xMoney does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. xMoney does not publish the processing rate, what conversion costs, what payouts cost, how many assets it supports, what merchant verification it requires, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether white label is available, whether it offers point of sale.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
xMoney compared
All comparisonsWhere else xMoney appears
Questions about xMoney
Is xMoney legit?
xMoney does not publish a founding date and is based in Romania. It publishes 53% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does xMoney charge?
xMoney does not publish a processing rate. The figure has to come from sales, which means it cannot be compared with published rates without asking.
Does xMoney require KYC?
xMoney does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best xMoney alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are CoinGate, Triple-A, Cryptomus. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.