Crypto Gateway Index

Ranked #38 of 46 · checked 2026-09-06

Lunu review

Lunu scores 5.1 of 10 on this index and ranks #38 of 46. It publishes no processing rate. It lists 30+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 53% of the fields tracked here.

Berlin-built omnichannel gateway with a hardware terminal, 30+ assets and settlement in 30+ fiat currencies within a day.

Score
5.1/10
Processing from
Assets listed
30+
Merchant verification
Not disclosed
Custody
Discloses
53%

Lunu at a glance

Provider site
Processing from
Conversion
Payouts
Assets listed30+
NetworksBitcoin, Ethereum, Tron
Merchant verificationNot disclosed
Custody
JurisdictionGermany
Operating since
IntegrationsShopify, WooCommerce, Magento, PrestaShop, BigCommerce, Shopware, Salesforce Commerce

A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.

What can Lunu do?

Mass payouts: not stated Fiat settlement White label: not stated Recurring billing: not stated Point of sale Invoicing

Verticals the provider names publicly: retail-pos, ecommerce.

How does Lunu score?

Weights
CriterionWeightScore
Assets, networks and geography
How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
25 6
All-in cost
Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
25 3
Onboarding and verification
What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
20 4
Integrations and API
Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
18 8
Support and operations
Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.
12 5
Weighted total5.1

Lunu across the five criteria

Scored 0–10 · weighted total 5.1

Assets, networks and geography weight 25
6
All-in cost weight 25
3
Onboarding and verification weight 20
4
Integrations and API weight 18
8
Support and operations weight 12
5
Each criterion is scored 0–10 from what the provider publishes, then weighted. The bars show the shape of the card: where it is strong, where it is thin, and whether the total rests on one line or on all five.

Where it is strong

  • Seven ecommerce integrations including Shopware, BigCommerce and Salesforce Commerce, which reaches European enterprise stacks most providers here ignore.
  • A hardware terminal, a point-of-sale app, pay-by-link and a checkout widget, with settlement in 30 or more fiat currencies stated as one day.
  • A named German entity, which is more than most of the index offers on the question of who you are contracting with.

Where it is weak

  • No fee is published anywhere on the public pages: the site promises fixed transparent fees and does not state one, so cost cannot be compared with any other card here.
  • Custody, merchant verification and the regulated partner behind the settlement are not described, and the entity's own disclaimer says it does not provide payment processing itself.

The fee that is promised and not printed#

The site describes its pricing as transparent and fixed, and nowhere on the public pages is a percentage or an amount stated. This card records all three cost fields as not disclosed, and the cost criterion scores accordingly. That is not a judgement about whether the fee is high; it is a statement that a reader cannot find out without asking.

A provider that publishes seven integrations and a terminal but no price has made a choice about who it sells to, and the answer is enterprise buyers who expect a quote. A small merchant should expect the same conversation.

Omnichannel is the actual product#

What distinguishes this card is the range of surfaces: a hardware terminal for the counter, a point-of-sale app, pay-by-link, a checkout widget and plugins for seven platforms including the ones European mid-market retailers actually run. Few providers in this index cover Shopware or Salesforce Commerce at all.

Settlement is described as reaching the merchant in one day in 30 or more fiat currencies, with the customer's crypto verified in real time. The cadence is stated; the mechanism behind it is not, which brings us to the disclaimer.

Who is actually processing the payment#

The site's own legal notice states that the entity does not provide cryptocurrency, custody, exchange, wallet, payment processing or other regulated financial services. That is a precise statement, and it means the regulated activity sits with a partner the public pages do not name.

For a merchant that is the question to ask before anything else: which entity holds the crypto between payment and settlement, under which licence, and who is liable if it fails. The card records custody as not disclosed for exactly this reason.

What is published#

Thirty or more assets, thirty or more fiat currencies, one-day settlement, coverage in 80 or more countries, and the integration list. The networks recorded here are the ones named across the product pages, and a merchant should confirm the chain for stablecoins before assuming coverage.

The company is a German GmbH with a registration number on its pages, which is a firmer fact than most of the index provides. Founding date, merchant verification, mass payouts, white label and recurring billing are not stated.

Who should not choose this#

A merchant who needs to compare cost from a browser. There is no number to compare, and this index cannot invent one.

A merchant who wants to hold crypto or settle in it. The product is built to convert to fiat within a day, and its whole design points at retailers who never want to touch the asset.

How this card scores where it does#

Integrations carry the high score, on breadth that reaches stacks other providers do not. Coverage is mid-field on named assets and strong on fiat currencies. Cost carries one of the lowest scores in the index because nothing is published, and onboarding is low for the same reason.

Support is scored on ordinary documented channels. A reader who has already received a quote can reweight cost on the methodology page; this index scores what is public.

Where Lunu sits in the index#

The broadest retail surface in the index attached to an undisclosed price and an unnamed processor. Every figure above was read from the provider's pages on 2026-09-06, and the gaps are recorded rather than filled.

For a physical retailer the comparison worth making is with ForumPay, which also sells a terminal and does publish what its fee includes.

How should you read this card?

The score of 5.1 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.

The disclosure figure of 53% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Lunu publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. Lunu has no switching page yet, because one publishes only once three suitable replacements clear the data threshold. The head to head comparisons are the closest thing until then.

What Lunu does not disclose

Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-06. Lunu does not publish the processing rate, what conversion costs, what payouts cost, what merchant verification it requires, custodial, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported.

Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.

Where else Lunu appears

Questions about Lunu

Is Lunu legit?

Lunu does not publish a founding date and is based in Germany. It publishes 53% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.

What does Lunu charge?

Lunu does not publish a processing rate. The figure has to come from sales, which means it cannot be compared with published rates without asking.

Does Lunu require KYC?

Lunu does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.

What are the best Lunu alternatives?

This index has not yet published a switching page for Lunu. The catalogue is ordered on the same weights and is the place to start.

Last checked 9 days ago
Sources
  1. lunu.io/
  2. lunu.io/terminal