33 providers · checked September 2026
Crypto payment gateways without KYC
Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10. NOWPayments follows at 8.0, then BTCPay Server at 7.7. What merchant verification each provider actually publishes, and why most of this category says nothing about it at all.
How this list was built
Ordered by what a provider publishes about merchant verification. Providers that publish nothing are marked as such rather than counted as no-KYC.
The shortlist
Weights| Gateway | Score | From | Assets | Verification | Settles fiat | Discloses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | 8.3 | 0.5% | 300 | KYB only | 63% | |
| | 8.0 | 1% | 350 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 7.7 | 0% | None stated | No | 74% | |
| | 7.4 | 0.5% | Not disclosed | 58% | ||
| | 7.4 | 0.4% | 120 | Not disclosed | 74% | |
| | 7.1 | 0% | 50 | None stated | No | 84% |
| | 7.0 | 0% | 13 | None stated | 63% | |
| | 6.9 | 0.5% | None stated | No | 63% | |
| | 6.9 | 0.5% | 12 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 6.8 | 0.4% | 200 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 6.7 | 1% | 10 | Not disclosed | Yes | 89% |
| | 6.7 | 0% | 100 | None stated | No | 89% |
| | 6.6 | 0.5% | Not disclosed | Yes | 68% | |
| | 6.6 | 1.5% | 20 | None stated | 79% | |
| PayCek | 6.4 | 0% | 59 | Not disclosed | Yes | 74% |
| | 6.3 | 0.95% | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% | |
| | 6.2 | 1% | 10 | KYB and KYC | 58% | |
| | 6.2 | 1.5% | Not disclosed | 42% | ||
| | 6.1 | 0% | Not disclosed | 58% | ||
| | 6.0 | 0.99% | 19 | Not disclosed | 53% | |
| | 6.0 | 0.5% | 12 | Not disclosed | Yes | 68% |
| | 5.8 | — | KYB only | 68% | ||
| | 5.8 | 1.5% | 14 | None stated | No | 58% |
| | 5.7 | 0.8% | 8 | Not disclosed | 47% | |
| | 5.6 | 2% | 15 | KYB and KYC | Yes | 79% |
| | 5.6 | 1% | Not disclosed | 32% | ||
| | 4.8 | — | 75 | Not disclosed | Yes | 47% |
| | 4.8 | — | 1 | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% |
| | 4.8 | 1% | 2 | Not disclosed | 58% | |
| | 4.7 | — | 20 | Not disclosed | Yes | 58% |
| | 4.7 | — | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% | |
| | 4.6 | — | 50 | Not disclosed | Yes | 42% |
| | 4.3 | — | 10 | Not disclosed | 32% |
Every provider on this list
Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check.
Widest published asset list in the category, at a flat rate, non-custodial by default.
Self-hosted open-source processor that takes no fee and never holds the merchant's funds.
Long-running processor split-priced between coins and tokens, with batch withdrawals.
Rate falls to 0.4% with volume, and the plugin range is unusually wide for a newer provider.
Open-source, self-hosted processor with no fees and no third party, covering 50+ assets including Monero and Lightning.
Charges nothing to accept and 0.23% on withdrawal, with no identity check at registration.
Non-custodial, wallet-to-wallet gateway with no merchant KYC, a 0.5% fee and a starting credit that covers the first sales.
Lowest published headline rate, with a white-label tier priced openly rather than on request.
Charges nothing on settlement, payouts, conversion or mass payouts, and publishes that.
European processor with the most completely published fee table in the index.
WordPress plugin with a flat annual licence and zero per-transaction fees, paying wallet to wallet across 100+ assets.
Built around iGaming volume, with fiat settlement and a SoftSwiss connector.
Publishes a separate rate for every product it sells, from 1.5% invoices to 2% white label.
Croatian processor that charges the merchant nothing and pays out the invoice in euros.
Spanish gateway priced from 0.95% that settles every payment into a euro bank account.
A flat 1% from a listed public company, settling on-chain into USDC.
Wallet-to-wallet payments across ten chains at 1.5%, or nothing at all if you host it yourself.
Non custodial, free to accept, with the charge moved entirely to withdrawal.
Publishes a per-asset network fee table, which almost nobody in this category does.
Prices crypto payments at 0.5% plus a flat 50 cents and publishes a rate for every other product too.
Built for high-volume and high-risk merchants, with rates negotiated rather than published.
Non-custodial payment box at 1.5% that forwards straight to the merchant's own wallet, with no verification.
Eight stablecoin-and-Bitcoin rails at 0.8%, with plugins for eight ecommerce platforms.
The longest-running processor in the category, priced at the top of it.
Non custodial by design, at a flat 1%, with the first ten payments free.
White-label processor with 75+ currencies settling into euros, sterling or dollars, and no published rate.
Bitcoin and Lightning only, with the longest list of shop plugins of any commercial card here.
Subscription billing for Bitcoin businesses: $25 a month, 1% on top, capped at $15 per transaction.
Automatic conversion to fiat and bulk crypto payouts from one account, with no rate published.
Licensed Romanian e-money institution offering crypto acceptance, recurring billing and card issuing.
Estonian gateway with a long asset list and no merchant rate anywhere on its public pages.
Batch payouts through UI or API, with almost nothing else published.
On this page
What this page can honestly claim#
It reports what each provider publishes about merchant verification, and nothing more. Most of this category publishes nothing at all, and a provider that says nothing is recorded here as undisclosed rather than counted as no-KYC.
That distinction is the entire value of this page. A silent provider is not a permissive one; it is a provider that has not told you, and merchants who read silence as permission discover the requirement after building the integration.
Four providers state it outright#
CoinRemitter states that registration requires an email address and no identity verification. BTCPay Server has no verification because it has no company in the payment path at all, OxaPay advertises signup with no documents, and GoUrl publishes simple registration with no verification process. Four published claims, each checkable in a way that inference from silence never is.
A handful out of the whole catalogue is still the exception rather than the pattern, and half of those are non-custodial, which is the property doing the work. Every other provider on this list either requires business verification, requires business and personal verification, or declines to say.
KYB and KYC are different requirements#
Business verification means the company provides incorporation documents, ownership details and often a bank reference. Identity verification means named individuals provide personal documents. A provider can require one without the other, and several here do.
Speend, B2BINPAY and 0xProcessing publish business verification only. BitPay and Coinbase Commerce publish both. The KYB and KYC guide sets out what each side actually asks for, and the glossary entry covers the term itself.
The payer side is a separate question entirely#
Merchant verification and customer verification are unrelated, and merchants conflate them constantly. A provider can verify you thoroughly and ask your customers for nothing, which is the common arrangement and the one most merchants actually want.
Speend is built around exactly that split: the business passes verification and the payer opens no account and faces no check. If your concern is checkout abandonment rather than your own onboarding, that is the property to shop for, and it is not what "no KYC" usually means.
Why so many providers publish nothing#
Because the answer depends on jurisdiction, vertical and volume, and publishing a single policy would be wrong for most applicants. That is a defensible reason and it still leaves a merchant unable to plan, which is why this index records the silence rather than excusing it.
It also means the requirement can change without notice, including after you integrate. A provider with no published policy has committed to nothing, and a merchant relying on light onboarding has no recourse when it tightens.
Non-custodial changes what there is to verify#
A provider that never holds your funds has structurally less regulatory exposure than one that does, and several non-custodial providers here ask correspondingly less at signup. That is a reason rather than a guarantee, and none of them publishes a policy either.
If light onboarding is the priority, the non-custodial list is the better starting point than this one, because the property that produces light onboarding is custody rather than any stated policy.
What to ask, and when#
Ask what verification applies to a business in your jurisdiction, in your vertical, at your expected volume, and ask before you build. Those three variables are what move the answer, and a support reply naming all three is worth more than any published policy.
Ask also what triggers a review after onboarding. Several providers verify lightly at signup and revisit at a volume threshold, which is the version that hurts: the request arrives when you are already dependent on the integration.
The honest summary#
There are four providers on this list documented as requiring no identity check, a handful that publish a clear requirement, and a majority that publish nothing. Any page presenting a longer list of no-KYC providers is inferring from silence, and this one will not.
Verification is also the criterion this index can verify least well, which is why it is reported as what providers publish rather than as what they do. The methodology page sets out where that line sits across every criterion.
Why this page cannot be longer#
Because listing providers as no-KYC on the strength of their silence would be inventing a claim, and it is exactly the claim a merchant would act on. Four providers on this page state it; the rest publish a requirement or publish nothing.
Pages elsewhere that name a dozen no-KYC gateways are reading silence as permission. That is a costly reading for anyone who builds an integration on it and then meets a verification request at a volume threshold.
What changes after onboarding#
Several providers verify lightly at signup and revisit when volume crosses a threshold. That is the version that hurts, because the request arrives once you are already dependent on the integration.
Ask what triggers a later review, not only what is required today. It is a different question and it produces a different answer at most providers on this list.
The question that actually gets answered#
What verification applies to a business in your jurisdiction, in your vertical, at your expected volume. Those three variables move the answer more than any published policy would.
A support reply naming all three is worth more than a page like this one, and it takes a day to obtain.
What separates the top of this list?
Speend scores 8.3 because published rate starts at 0.5% for same-currency settlement, among the lowest entry rates in this index. Its weakest point is the opposite side of the same coin: conversion pricing is not published, and the 1% figure for automatic conversion comes from secondary reporting rather than from the provider's own page.
NOWPayments sits at 8.0. The published asset list is the longest of any provider in this index, at 350+ currencies. Where it gives ground is that conversion and payout costs are not published, so the all-in figure cannot be computed from public pages.
A gap of less than half a point between two providers is inside the noise of any scoring method, this one included. When two entries are that close, decide on the constraint that disqualifies one of them rather than on the total.
What should you check before choosing from this list?
Whether the assets your customers actually hold are live for merchants in your country. Every provider here publishes a global list that is longer than the list available to you specifically, and none of them makes that gap easy to find. 22 of 33 providers on this list publish nothing about merchant verification, so plan onboarding time you cannot currently estimate.
Where should you read next?
- The full catalogue, which has every indexed provider rather than this cut of it.
- Head to head comparisons for the two providers you end up between.
- The weights, if you disagree with the order above.
- The guide on KYB and KYC for Crypto Payment Gateways.
Questions merchants ask
Which is the best crypto payment gateways without kyc?
Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10 on the published weights. Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check. The order changes if you weight the criteria differently, which the methodology page lets you do.
How were these providers selected?
Ordered by what a provider publishes about merchant verification. Providers that publish nothing are marked as such rather than counted as no-KYC.
What do these providers cost?
Published processing rates on this list run from 0% to 2%, checked August 2026. Conversion cost is the larger variable and 30 of 33 providers here do not publish it.
Is this list paid for?
No provider pays to appear, to rank, or to be described in a particular way. Order comes from the weights on the methodology page applied to the scores on each card. Commercial relationships are described on the disclosure page.